We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another fab weekend”
Review of The Grange Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Grange Hotel
Ranked #88 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This was our second visit to the grange hotel (previously visited with husband and friends for birthday celebration) visiting with husband and two more couples for a darts weekend. Hotel is in a brilliant location within walking distance to bars, amusments and central pier. Rooms were clean and had plenty of room for myself and husband. Bed was comfy, shower nice and hot breakfast was fab thanks to lovely Colin who even cooked us all a fab brekie on his birthday!!!! Marlene is a wonderful hostess ensures guests have all they need and even kept us entertained too. Will definitely return to the grange hotel !!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wendy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

Just back from a fab weekend at the grange hotel which was in a great location and just 5mins from the promenade, marlene and colin were fantastic hosts, marlene is hilarious and looked after us ten girls brilliantly she was such a laugh, and so friendly and helpful she even tried to help our friend locate her missing phone. Colin makes a great fry up which got rid of the hangovers, and we were served plenty tea coffee and fresh orange. The rooms were nice and clean and were stocked with tea and coffee and even a hairdryer, there are also irons and iron boards located outside the rooms, beds were very comfortable. I would like to say the shower was good but i didnt listen to marlene when she said remember and switch on the red switch for the hot water so i had a freezing cold shower ha ha, the other girls said it was nice and hot though. Next time i stay in blackpool i will definitely be going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazel k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The Grange Hotel Hornby Road Blackpool I have to say I was presently surprised. Although the rooms for 4 were a bit of a squeeze in the bathroom but spotlessly clean. We had a problem with our shower but Marlene did her best to accomodate us by giving us keys to another room, which actually made it easier The breakfast was great just what you need after a night out. Marlene and Colin we fab hosts and nothing was too much trouble. I would definately recommend this hotel if there are a few of you and you dont want a quiet weekend!. They definately helped us enjoy our hen party.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just back from a week end stay at bnb... was a group of us for a hen do amazing hosts brill location top breakfast good choice and would choose to stay there again if visiting blackpool and will recommend this bnb

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micheele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel provided excellent accommodation for our 4 day stay as a group of 12 (11 guys 1 lady). The hotel provided flexible opportunities of singles, twins and other options for room sharing within our group. A filling Breakfast was served on time and quickly. The bar had only basic drinks available but was spacious and provided a friendly place for our evening meetings. The hosts could not do enough for you. Some rooms & facilities required updating but were more than adequate for our needs. Car parking is very good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy-SOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Have just got back from spending my hen do in this hotel & have had a fab stay here!! The owners r amazing & made my hen do even better!! There hangover breakfast is amazing & I even got tits on toast (double yoke) lol this hotel is close to the town centre 2 so would def recommend the hotel. From the bride 2 be in room 10 ...

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Beckster H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Just got back from staying at this hotel and its fair to say Marlene (aka Agnes) & Colin are amazing. Looked after us 15 girls & Made our weekend thats for sure, all rooms are clean & tidy. Full english for the hangover with plenty of orange juice tea & coffee just what u need when your dying :) 10 mins from all the bars and not much in a taxi.. everything u need for a wkend in Blackpool defo be going back. Thank you from the girls in room 12 xx

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Grange House Hotel
Grange House Hotel
#61 of 861 in Blackpool
189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Springfield Hotel
Springfield Hotel
#75 of 861 in Blackpool
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chelston Bed and Breakfast
Chelston Bed and Breakfast
#44 of 861 in Blackpool
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chorlton Hotel
Chorlton Hotel
#70 of 861 in Blackpool
216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Happy Return Hotel
Happy Return Hotel
#37 of 861 in Blackpool
373 reviews
0.3 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#42 of 861 in Blackpool
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grange Hotel

Address: 112 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
12 Bed Family Run Hotel Sleeps 32 Guaranteed Car Parking With A Small Fee Please Book In Advance Secured And Cameras In Place And Is On Site !! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing