We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommended”
Review of St Kilda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
St Kilda Hotel
Ranked #340 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Thanks Paul and Kerry we had a excellent stay at your lovely B













































































































































































Thanks Paul and Kerry for an excellent stay at your lovely B&B very clean and cosy with a very warm welcome good breakfast and very good people gail and Richard hart

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hgailhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Stay at th St Kilda the owners where very welcoming and help breakfast was beautiful will be recommending to all my friends and family. Hotel was clean and 10 minute walk to the main front but not noisy will be going again .

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gazman85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Paul and Kerry are absolute charming, engaging and personable. Most friendly B&B I've ever been to. My fiance, sister, brother in law and I had a wonderful 1 night stay in the family room. I've never experienced a place and it's personnel that were so warm and paid such attention to detail.

The B&B was purchased by Paul & Kerry a few months back, and they are gradually trying to renovate completely! Friendly, helpful and accommodating???.... Second to none!! We had our three year old daughter with us and she was made to feel very welcome also.

We originally booked three single rooms for the lads to watch the football but when the game was no longer crucial the lads pulled out and Paul changed the rooms from three singles to a family and double room, we had a nice chat about the football and there was never any fuss about the change.

Highly recommended B&B at a very low price.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Fantastic family Bnb...... lovely couple own this bnb. They were able to accommodate myself my partner and young child at last minute as we decided to spend a night away from home. The gentleman owner was a delight very warm n welcoming and could not do enough to make sure we were comfortable. The rooms were very clean and we were lucky enough to have brand new bedding put on. The en suit was pristine not the biggest but what more do you need. Breakfast was lovely and again the owners could not do enough making sure we were always topped up of tea and that my daughter had enough juice n toast. The gentleman was always chatty to all 3 of us which made us feel very welcome including my young daughter. The only reason for not giving the bnb top marks was because not being able to park directly outside but this seems to be a general problem in blackpool but again the man tried to do his best even calling across to another bnb opposite who had off road parking and when falling that told me where I was able to park for 24 hrs for a small charge. Really enjoyed staying at this hotel and would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

we phoned this hotel up of the internet and spoke to paul who was very friendly and helpfull and he sorted out straight away for 5 adults and 2 children and 1 baby to stop for 1 night paul sorted us a very good price for the rooms.on the day we got there they welcomed us at the door and very helpfull they gave us a cot and anything we wanted they got breakfast was very nice and loss of it we had a very good time and will be stopping here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I spent a long weekend there under the new management of Kerry and Paul. Never been to Blackpool before so wasn't sure what to expect and was pleasantly surprised to find such a little gem. Our room was very comfortable and clean as was the rest of the hotel. Breakfast was delightful and plentiful. The hotel was only taken over by Kerry and Paul at Christmas and I am confident they will do really well with their attention to detail and friendly manner. I would not hesitate staying there again in fact we will visit again in the summer for sure.
Well done Kerry and Paul you made our stay a pleasure.

Room Tip: Room 4 was beautiful. When staying if you plan on using the trams buy a ticket at the new agents acr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

didn't know what we were booking as this was a last minute booking. But we booked the St kilda hotel and what can we say as a little family. It was very clean and met new owners Paul and kerry. rooms are lovely. Breakfast was really nice and plenty of it. We have already book to go back twice this year to the st kilda a week in the summer and a week in the Winter. Well what can my little family say until next time. Lovely people lovely hotel lovely place. Until the summer be good

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#40 of 73 in Blackpool
545 reviews
0.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,238 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Fairway
The Fairway
#94 of 863 in Blackpool
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#99 of 863 in Blackpool
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 134 in Blackpool
155 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Kilda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Kilda Hotel

Address: 37 Alexandra Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #340 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £45 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St Kilda Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your St Kilda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing