We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Manchester House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Manchester House
Ranked #114 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Gets better and better everytime we go.
We were treated to a bigger room at no extra charge, another great stay.
A lovely couple who always make us feel welcome.The full english breakfast is not to be missed !

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CandDWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    17
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
89
62
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Just back from a lovely weekend at Manchester House. The hotel is absolutely perfect for a day out a the pleasure beach if travelling down from Scotland. The hotel is very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was lovely each day. 5 min walk from the front door of the park. Heath and Diane made us feel very welcome and we will be coming back for our next visit to the pleasure beach in a year or two.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We are a young couple who stayed here for 3 nights at the begining of September '12 and we couldn't complain at all. The room was very clean and even though we only stayed for 3 nights, the bed sheets and towels got changed after the 2nd night of us staying there. The owners were very friendly and helpful with good knowledge of blackpool. This place is perfect for a short walk to the Pleasure Beach and Sandcastle Water Park. We didn't pay for breakfast so can't comment as we were never out of bed in time, however, it did smell really good! Would definately stop here again!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I have stayed in many B&B's but this place certainly is up there as one of the best! The hosts made us feel very welcome. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. We had breakfast and evening meals and the food was as good as many expensive hotels I have stayed in. Only thing that could be improved is the bar area could be updated and offer a wider range of drinks.Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2012

I'm normally quite critical, however I have just spent two very comfortable nights here with no complaints. The room was ideal with ensuite, telly, hairdryer, brewing facillities etc. I would also like to state that the breakfast was probably the best I have had! Overall I would definately bring my family back again:-)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carl_j_bennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wordsley, null, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Absolutely brilliant in everyway possible. A lovely family run the Guest House which is very well suited for couples and families - faultless. I have been stating here yearly since early 2007 and would never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

we have just spent a night here & as my title says, yes, it does get better each time, do these guys make any money???? each time we visit they have revamped the rooms AGAIN, its a lovely place, the decor is always fresh & luxurious looking, plasma t.v with free-view in every room, beds are comfortable, with lovely bedding that matches the room decor, bedside tables with drawers each with a lamp on either side of a decent size double bed, complimentary shampoo, conditioner, shower gel etc, fluffy towels, tea, coffee & biscuits replenished daily, ironing board & iron if needed & hairdryer, so save room in your baggage & make the most of the complimentary gadgets on offer here.

There is free WI-Fi, board games available for the kids, pool table, games machines & a well stocked reasonably priced bar, T.V sitting room where you can watch the world go by & a lovely seating area at the front of the hotel which gets the sun until late evening.

The breakfast is lovely with your typical eggs, bacon sausage etc etc & it is yummy, sets you up for the day, they will try & accommodate any requests at breakfast time, they also have a range of cereals etc on offer that you can help yourself to before your cooked breakfast is served, the dining room is clean, comfortable & welcoming & you dont feel squashed in, its pretty roomy. Breakfast is served from 8.30am till 9.30am & checkout is 10am which im aware are all hotels, they do after all have to turn the rooms over for the next arrival of guests, so this is a reasonable time for check out, im sure if it was a later check out, we would be the first to complain that we couldn't get our rooms early enough to enjoy all the attractions on offer in Blackpool, with this place, once you book this is your room from early in the day once changeover is done.

Heath & Diana are lovely hosts, they make you feel so welcome & with many years of experience in the hotel trade they make you feel very relaxed & at times they seem to read your mind :-) they are forever asking are you ok, can we get you anything & they have a stack full of local information & attractions in & around Blackpool situated in the hallway near the entrance, their local knowledge is second to none, they will offer tips & recommend places to go & places to eat which is always good if you have never been to Blackpool or if its a while since you've been as Blackpool changes all the time so they will tell you the new attractions etc, they know all the family bars etc which permit children so ask them to point this out to you as they are good bars which the kids will enjoy, they always recommend good places to eat as well, so ask them for a recommendation if your going to eat out.

The family rooms are lovely & spacious & can accommodate families comfortably with lovely big bay windows with a table & chairs where you can sit & look out.

So if your visiting Blackpool, book in to this little gem, you certainly wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms have en suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank batts13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
468 reviews
2.7 mi away
Waves Hotel
Waves Hotel
#26 of 858 in Blackpool
376 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Mercury
The Mercury
#9 of 858 in Blackpool
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 858 in Blackpool
188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Blackpool
Aparthotel Blackpool
#49 of 858 in Blackpool
299 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beverley Dean
Beverley Dean
#39 of 858 in Blackpool
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manchester House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manchester House

Property: Manchester House
Address: 77 Withnell Road, Blackpool FY4 1HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Manchester House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Manchester House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing