We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“manchester house blackpool”
Review of Manchester House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manchester House
Ranked #103 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2012

very welcome heath n diana made us feel at home' breakfasts was lovely n room n house very clean all fantastic thank you for having my husbond n myself we will stay again 100% and the location is great for everything you need ..

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veronicagreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
There are newer reviews for Manchester House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2012

arrived in blackpool for our 1st family holidy with our six and a half month old daughter.We were made to feel ever so welcome by the very friendly owners who only to happy to help. Fantastic value for money and great breakfasts. Will certainly be visiting the manchester house on our next visit to blackpool and will recommend it to all family and friends.ps it was a little cheeper to book direct rather than through a website.

Room Tip: it was a little cheeper to book direct rather than through a website
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fred198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We have stayed here on September weekend for the past few years and we wouldn't go anywhere else now. Heath & Diana made us feel at home and we couldn't ask for anything better. I would highly recommend the Manchester House. Everything is 100% from the rooms, cleanliness, food, drink and friendly service. Tommy, Laura & family from Glasgow.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Gets better and better everytime we go.
We were treated to a bigger room at no extra charge, another great stay.
A lovely couple who always make us feel welcome.The full english breakfast is not to be missed !

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandDWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Just back from a lovely weekend at Manchester House. The hotel is absolutely perfect for a day out a the pleasure beach if travelling down from Scotland. The hotel is very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was lovely each day. 5 min walk from the front door of the park. Heath and Diane made us feel very welcome and we will be coming back for our next visit to the pleasure beach in a year or two.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We are a young couple who stayed here for 3 nights at the begining of September '12 and we couldn't complain at all. The room was very clean and even though we only stayed for 3 nights, the bed sheets and towels got changed after the 2nd night of us staying there. The owners were very friendly and helpful with good knowledge of blackpool. This place is perfect for a short walk to the Pleasure Beach and Sandcastle Water Park. We didn't pay for breakfast so can't comment as we were never out of bed in time, however, it did smell really good! Would definately stop here again!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I have stayed in many B&B's but this place certainly is up there as one of the best! The hosts made us feel very welcome. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. We had breakfast and evening meals and the food was as good as many expensive hotels I have stayed in. Only thing that could be improved is the bar area could be updated and offer a wider range of drinks.Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Beverley Dean
Beverley Dean
#31 of 860 in Blackpool
178 reviews
0.0 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#4 of 860 in Blackpool
788 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Cresta Hotel
The Cresta Hotel
#247 of 860 in Blackpool
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#53 of 860 in Blackpool
340 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oakleigh Guest House
Oakleigh Guest House
#70 of 860 in Blackpool
204 reviews
1.0 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#83 of 860 in Blackpool
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manchester House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manchester House

Address: 77 Withnell Road, Blackpool FY4 1HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £36 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Manchester House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Manchester House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing