We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd visit and wont be the last”
Review of Manchester House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Manchester House
Ranked #97 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“2nd visit and wont be the last”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This was our 2nd visit to Manchester house and another great stay. Heath and Diana are great hosts and will do anything for you. The rooms are very clean and modern with en-suite decent sized bathrooms and flat screen TV's with freeview. Breakfast is great, made fresh to order and the way you like it. There is a nice relaxing bar area with pool table and as the hotel only take couples and families you are not going to get disturbed by any stag or hen parties. The hotel has limited car parking however if you book direct and let them know you are bringing a car they will do their utmost to help you get a space. The hotel is located only a few streets up from the Pleasure Beach and the tram and bus stops are at the bottom of the street. Great little hotel in a perfect location. Will certainly be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ej200001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    17
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
87
58
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2013

this is the third time we have stayed at the Manchester house,this year and it always seems to get better and better heath and di are wonderful hosts and nothing is to much bother for them to do for you. We will be going back at easter again, still the best breakfast in blackpool.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Heath and Diana made us feel very welcome from the first phone call to book the room and right the way through our holiday. The Manchester House Hotel was easy to find and within easy walking distance of Blackpool Pleasure Beach. The room was very clean with lots of nice touches such as the tea and coffee making facilities and fresh towels. The bed was comfortable and the walls nice and thick to dampen any noise that might disturb our slumber. Breakfast was absolutely lovely too and I am indebted to Heath for letting me borrow some tools to fix my car.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaeldavidsalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Came here with my partner , his sister and her partner for a 2 night stay. Owner was very welcoming and helped my partner sort out a place to park his car. One problem i did have is when i went to the toilet and lifted the seat , there was sick in the bowl. Not very pleasent. room was lovely and cosy. We came down for a drink on the friday and saturday night and owner was very pleasent towards us. And helped us with everything we needed. Even taught us how to play a few games of darts that we had never heard of and we spent ages playing them! Another bad point was the menu for tea and breakfast werent as accurate as we would have liked. Came down for tea at about 8.35 as we thought tea eneded at 9 but it ended at 8. On the other had we were offered toasties and baked potatoes and a few others things eventhough we were late for tea. Id happily come again and would the rest of my group. Im sure we will be back next year!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niiiikkkiiiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianaheath, Owner at Manchester House, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
thank you for your review , we are sorry about the issue with the toilet but we are very maticulous when cleaning our rooms with the en-suites being cleaned after every guest , all we can think that has happened there has been a back flow in the drain and as the toilet in question is the last of the house . we would like to thank you for staying with us and hope to see you in the future .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annan, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a two night stay in the Manchester!
We will both be recommending to all that they stay here! Heath and Diana are the consumate hosts and make sure you are at ease in there home!
The rooms are extremely clean and well serviced, the breakfast is well cooked and presented with brand name cereals also on offer!
After my wife using Dianas talents as a hairdresser I am now having to take the trip to Blackpool every six weeks apparently! So husbands be warned!!!!
It is good to see owners that obviously take a pride in what they are doing!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

This was our 3rd stay here but first with our daughter who is 18 months old. It was our first family holiday. Heath and Diana could not have been more helpful, they provided everything we could need, provided cot and bedding for my daughter and the room was perfect for us. Breakfast was as always excellent and they were more than happy to provide vegetarian breakfasts and a breakfast for laila too. This hotel has everything you could need and is in a perfect position. It could also not have better people to run it. We will never stay anywhere else when visiting blackpool.excellent :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellie-Jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

We would highly recommend this Family run Hotel. We have stayed a few times and will certainly be back. Heath and Diana are great and we received a warm welcome. Great breakfast. Very clean. Value for money. We won't be staying anywhere else in Blackpool.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan230573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oakleigh Guest House
Oakleigh Guest House
#57 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
1.0 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#88 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#22 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
1.4 mi away
Springfield Hotel
Springfield Hotel
#60 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
2.7 mi away
Waves Hotel
Waves Hotel
#23 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manchester House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manchester House

Property: Manchester House
Address: 77 Withnell Road, Blackpool FY4 1HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Manchester House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manchester House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing