We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Manchester House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Manchester House
Ranked #102 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Lovely stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We got back today from a lovely stay here! It's very clean and there was not one fault about the b&b! The owners were helpful (showing me the car parking facilities and booked a taxi for us to town). The breakfast this morning was to die for, and the morning menu varied to suit everyone!! I would 100% stay here again and would recommend to anyone going to Blackpool. Thank you so much!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    16
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
87
57
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Just back from a one night stay at this fantastic b&b. Situated very close to the pleasure beach, nothing was too much trouble. We were made to feel very welcome on arrival and on leaving too. Room was perfect and breakfast was delicious. Would definitely recommend to others and we shall definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loznjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this BnB in November and had a lovely stay. Was made to feel very welcome and at home. Rooms are well decorated and very cosy with tv and tea/coffee making facilities.

Breakfast was amazing, best I've tasted.....especially the fried bread!

Small bar area in the front with pool table and also a beauty room for those who need some pampering!

Nothing was too much trouble for Di and Heath. Fab hosts and if I ever return to Blackpool I will definitely be booking the Manchester House again!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Had a 2 night stay and it was great the owners couldn't be more helpful and are very welcoming.
Only a 5 min walk to the pleasure beach but situated far enough away to be quiet. Very high cleanliness standards and the breakfast is superb. You can't go wrong here at all.
Thanks from
Jason, Clare & Ben

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gingerswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Just back from 2 night stay as a family of 5, from the minute we arrived to the minute we left were very nice. Rooms lovely breakfast lovely owners were also lovely overall perfect . Would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claire h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Another fantastic stay at The Manchester House. Even though it was busy the same high standards were maintained. Great hosts can't wait till our next visit. We have been going to The Manchester House for 6 years now and would not go anywhere else.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CandDWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here mid week for two nights in the family room. Very reasonable rates. The room and the ensuite was very clean and had tea/coffee making facilities. It is only a 5 minute walk to the promenade. Free parking was available outside the hotel. The location was very quiet so no problems sleeping. The hosts were very friendly. Very much recommended. Will visit again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#17 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oakleigh Guest House
Oakleigh Guest House
#58 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
1.0 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#89 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#21 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
1.4 mi away
Springfield Hotel
Springfield Hotel
#60 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
2.7 mi away
Waves Hotel
Waves Hotel
#26 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manchester House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manchester House

Property: Manchester House
Address: 77 Withnell Road, Blackpool FY4 1HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Manchester House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manchester House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing