We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manchester House b& b”
Review of Manchester House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manchester House
Ranked #108 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The owners couldn't have been more pleasant or helpful and nothing was too much trouble The b& b is in the perfect location for the pleasure beach, and very close to the tram should you wish to venture along the front. The from was small, however spotlessly clean. Breakfast consisted of cereal and juice, along with a hot breakfast offering. On a personal note yoghurt and fresh fruit would be my first choice, however I appreciate that is possibly me being picky.
Thank you for making us feel welcome, and a lovely stay! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarolandBex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Another fantastic visit to Manchester House, nothing too much trouble and the usual high standards.
Clean comfortable beds, great rooms, great location and a breakfast not to be missed.

We have stayed here numerous times and would not stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandDWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed in a top floor room with en suit, it was very clean and nicely decorated.
the hotel is situated near the pleasure beach and at the end of the road is a casino which we spent most our nights and on a Saturday they have a live act on, ours was Tina turner.
on street parking is free if you can get a space.
the only downfall is you can here people in the room beside you so you have to be considerate, the shower is very week or and the no take-away rule sucks!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shmoody29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stopped at manchester house b&b,run & owned by great couple, clean, welcoming, great location , close to the south shore , whenever i'm in blackpool again this will be my first phone call, if they have room, if you need place in Blackpool try here first!
Tony

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toniin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Again a great weekend made all the better by Heath and Diana (the owners ) the breakfast is also one of the best I have had in a b/b and would recommend to anyone going to Blackpool. Thank you so much!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are nice and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just back from a 3 night stay at the Manchester House. Situated a stone's throw away from the pleasure beach. Nothing was too much trouble for Heath and his wife who run the B&B - lovely couple who made us all feel very welcome on arrival. Rooms were great and the breakfast this morning was fab. Would definitely recommend this B&B to others and we'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndsay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We got back today from a lovely stay here! It's very clean and there was not one fault about the b&b! The owners were helpful (showing me the car parking facilities and booked a taxi for us to town). The breakfast this morning was to die for, and the morning menu varied to suit everyone!! I would 100% stay here again and would recommend to anyone going to Blackpool. Thank you so much!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#90 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,402 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#146 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#100 of 137 in Blackpool
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manchester House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manchester House

Address: 77 Withnell Road, Blackpool FY4 1HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £37 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Manchester House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Manchester House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing