We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“45 ANNIVERSARY” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crosby Hotel

Crosby Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crosby Hotel
Ranked #537 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“45 ANNIVERSARY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

thanks to martin and jan for a good weekend breakfast was 1st class the room was clean but a bit small ample car parking 5 minute walk to the trams and bus the hotel is situated on the south promenade and set away from all the noise which is good when at 67 year old will book again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ken y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    9
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

You will receive a friendly welcome from Martin and Jan who run this lovely little hotel. Just 5 minute walk from the Pleasure Beach - it is situated on the South Promenade and set away from all the noise which is perfect. We find it hard to book suitable hotels because we are a larger family but this hotel had the perfect family room - double bed, bunk bed and single bed with en-suite shower. Beds are comfortable, two pillows each, rooms are spotless and fresh towels are provided - there is also satelitte tv in each room and tea/coffee facilities. Make sure you book for breakfast as it is great value - full English with cereal, juice, tea/coffee and toast for £4 per adult and £2 per child - and it tastes delicious. Breakfast is served between 8.30 and 9.00 every morning so we did have to set the alarm but you are assigned a table based on your room number and you can sit for as long as you want which is a great touch. Trust me - it is well worth it - we stayed for two nights and had breakfast both mornings. My only complaints (and they are wee niggles really) but wifi would be a welcome addition and I would have liked a towel rail in the room to hang up the wet towels but really everything else was spot on! We will be back!

Room Tip: We were given room number 9 which was top floor - okay for us but if you have mobility issues you mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ls3370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

Good value hotel , great value for family's 2 adults and 3 kids for £90.00 pounds per night. Breakfast 4.00 for full monty. Nice owners. 5 mins walk from the pleasure park . Very good with the kids , could not do enough for them . Great place will book again for next year

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnbulpin_swansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clackmannan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

Just back from a few days away with 4 children. Very friendly owners,nothing was too much trouble.Room was perfect for our needs,clean and comfortable.Breakfast was 1st class and again nothing was too much trouble for the owners,in accommodating our requirements.Pleasure beach just around the corner and ample parking space at hotel,which i found to be a must as Blackpool car parks are over priced.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kynachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

Have just come back from a relaxing couple of days, found the owners very friendly and helpful, nothing seemed too much trouble. The room was clean and tidy, what you would expect for the price and the breakfast was fine, just what you need to set you up for the day!! Would recommend this, and will go back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

Stayed in a single room. The rooms are all en-suite although some are not on the spacious side but more than adequate considering the price. Room was clean and tidy. Breakfast consists of a self service trolley with Juice and/or corn flakes etc. followed by a full english breakfast. with toast & tea after. The owners i found to be very caring and friendly. i am thinking of staying there again this weekend coming but it looks as if they are fully booked. Located to the south of the old south entrance of the pleasure beach, which is no longer used, makes it nice and quiet. Although i did spend most of the time in the town in the evenings and it is a long walk back i will keep returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2010

The service we all recieved was very poor indeed. We felt intimidated by the husband, and made it clear he watched us on cctv as we all came in from a night out. It was very hard work for him to serve us breakfast if we didn't want an item on our breakfast. The heating was on for only a very short time during our stay. We felt they didn't want us there.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SSShhh90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#241 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.9 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#216 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#345 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#459 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crosby Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crosby Hotel

Property: Crosby Hotel
Address: 59 Clifton Drive | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #537 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crosby Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Crosby Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing