We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It would be impossible to stay here and be dissatisfied” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lonsdale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Lonsdale Hotel
Ranked #71 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
The Midlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It would be impossible to stay here and be dissatisfied”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

We stayed at the Lonsdale for one night as a last minute get away trip; booked only the night before. The second we arrived I knew we had found a little gem, and knew that a return was likely! We stayed in The Regency room which was a wonderful room with a quaint little balcony to sit out on on a sunny day. Other nice touches included champagne flutes and wine glasses, linen napkins, a corkscrew and a fridge, so my partner and I wasted no time to get a bottle in and enjoy it on the veranda! It was also pleasing to have an ironing board and iron, and plenty of hanging and drawer space. It's little details like this that make an ordinary B+B turn into a outstanding B+B. The decor is unique, decadent and wonderfully over the top and as far as cleanliness goes; you dont get much better. Steven and Carl are wonderful hosts, and made our trip very relaxing from the second we entered their wonderful house, until the moment we left when they waved us off in our car. Oh yes, and did I mention there is free parking? A superb breakfast cooked by Carl in the morning? 'And' they allowed us to check in early? Bed and Breakfast's dont get much better then this, and for a wonderfully reasonable price too. We will without doubt be back.

Room Tip: I imagine all the rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fletcher123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
168
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

A little gem, can't rate this hotel highly enough. Stephen and Carl, the owners, have got it completely right. We stayed in the Edwardian Room,'almost a suite' spotless, beautifully furnished. Every attention to detail, as was the Lounge and Breakfast room. A good hearty breakfast, set us up for the day. Would definately recommend the Lonsdale Hotel, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: arrange parking if going by car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tweedledum083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugeley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

excellent hotel 5 star standards, immaculate rooms excellent food and warm friendly welcome

Room Tip: all rooms to excellent 5 star standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bevandnath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

Lovely hotel,very clean,lovely bathroom,Owners can not do enough for you,they make you feel very welcome. Breakfast great.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
542 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

another wonderfull stay at the lonsdale the rooms are so comfy and clean and full of charcter compared to the blandness of so many othe places these days ,but you have all the modern comforts like tv dvd players and a small fridge to,nice breakfast served in the charcterfull dineing room ,and all brought together by stephen and karl who are great hosts ,thanks guys we cant wait to visit again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnbrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2011

we have been to the lonsdale three times now and each time stayed in a different room, we cannot fault anything at all, Stephen and Karl who own it are the most friendliest people we have ever known, the rooms are incredable, and so clean, the food is wonderful, we look forward to visiting every time it,s a real pleasure,

Room Tip: all rooms are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nadine48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2011

This is a beautiful hotel, the rooms are absolutely gorgeous, and the owners are welcoming, friendly and perfect hosts!! We stayed in the Regency Room, and it was amazing. Decorated and furnished to a very high standard, the communal rooms are also beautiful. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to other people. We would stay again if visiting Blackpool.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clairie1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#50 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oasis Guesthouse
Oasis Guesthouse
#482 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lenbrook
The Lenbrook
#181 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 127 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#7 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#8 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lonsdale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lonsdale Hotel

Property: The Lonsdale Hotel
Address: 25 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Lonsdale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing