We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, stylish and super-friendly hotel.”
Review of The Lonsdale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Lonsdale Hotel
Ranked #72 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Having never stayed in Blackpool before I didn't know what to expect but I was very pleasantly surprised with The Lonsdale. My girlfriend and I stayed for one night and we were made to feel extremely welcome from the start. The room was lovely. Tasteful decor and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was superb too. Freshly cooked and top class ingredients.

The location is great too, as it's just off the beaten track enough for it to be quiet but only a short walk to the North Pier etc.

If staying in Blackpool again, I would definitely book The Lonsdale.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benandkirsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2011

We normally visit Blackpool once or twice a year and always stay at the Lonsdale.
We visited in August for 3 nights just before the Bank Holiday.
Everything about the hotel is lovely and each time we notice improvements ,such as, this year new decoration in the breakfast room with superbly comfortable dining chairs.
The breakfast and ingredients are always of a high qulity served by Steven with just the right amount of professionalism and humour.Karl is the breakfast chef and does a superb job as well as both of them sharing the housekeeping which is always to very high standards.
The room as usual was beautifully decorated with a stylish en suite shower room and very comfy bed with soft sheets and feather like pillows.
The bonus,, in addition to the superior accomodation is the secure car parking arrangements.
All i can add is "keep up the good work " and hopefully we will see you very soon ,boys!

Room Tip: pay the extra for a premier room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funnyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

An outstanding small hotel. The rooms are kept to an exceptionally high standard, with an excellent breakfast and secure parking it makes an ideal place to rest amid the bustle of Blackpool. we will definitely return and recommend to anyoone visiting

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

My wife and I stayed Weds/Thurs 14/15 Sept. in the Edwardian Room. I normally go for ultra modern minimalist rooms but this one was fantastic even if it was the complete opposite. The decor and furnishing were excellent - just the right amount of everything. The whole place is spotless and is an absolute credit to Stephen and Carl and their obvious hard work and attention to detail. We had a large balcony with sea views, had hot breakfasts served to the table on both mornings of our stay, not the usual lukewarm buffet stuff in most hotels.

The breakfast room and residents lounge are again well decorated with the right amount of furnishings and interesting artifacts. Our previous stays in Blackpool were 2 years ago at the Imperial and the Blu. We shall not leave our next visit for so long and will definitely book here again.

Well done and many thanks to Stephen and Carl - they are superb hosts..

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank appink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Sometimes it is a mistake to go back to a hotel that you have been to before - this was definitely not the case here! The welcome was as friendly as we remembered and our hosts moved heaven and earth to ensure that our bank holiday stay was fantastic. The weather in Blackpool may be variable but you can guarantee a marbellous stay at this hotel. Well recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DuncanHockley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

This summer was our third visit to The Lonsdale Hotel: as ever Steve and Karl were perfect hosts: friendly and very welcoming. The rooms are clean and prettily decorated, and the breakfast is superb. The hotel is well situated: an easy walk to the main shopping centre and sea front, but far enough away that it's quite quiet. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

I have never written a review before but after returning from a two night stay at the lonsdale I felt I just had to. All the reviews are accurate, the hotel is absolutely spotless,the breakfast is great and the bedrooms are just amazing (my husband and I stayed in the regency room and our two sons stayed in the windsor room). The owners steve and karl are so lovely they make you feel so welcome from the minute you step through the the door. Next time we visit blackpool we will definately be returning to the lonsdale hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeanette d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Claremont Hotel
Claremont Hotel
#21 of 73 in Blackpool
1,539 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#24 of 73 in Blackpool
1,950 reviews
0.1 mi away
De-Lovely
De-Lovely
#104 of 861 in Blackpool
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Glenheath Hotel Blackpool
Glenheath Hotel Blackpool
#83 of 861 in Blackpool
221 reviews
0.0 mi away
Valdene Hotel
Valdene Hotel
#47 of 861 in Blackpool
338 reviews
0.2 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#17 of 861 in Blackpool
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lonsdale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lonsdale Hotel

Address: 25 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £69 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Lonsdale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing