We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jewel in the crown.”
Review of The Lonsdale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Lonsdale Hotel
Ranked #95 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
basingstoke
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Jewel in the crown.”
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We have never stayed in blackpool before! well what an experience!
We chose the lonsdale for the look and past reviews!they were all so right it is the best.Stephen and Carl are the best hosts,they make you feel so welcome and the amazing breakfast sets you up for the day!
A big thankyou to you both for making our stay a memorable one for all the right reasons.
Date of stay 20th and 21st september 2011

Room Tip: Edwardian room perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherokee52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
171
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
stoke on trent
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Many thanks for fabulous hospitality as always.It really makes our holiday special to know that we are getting the best of everything at the Lonnsdale everything is first class.We are looking forward to our next stay.Well done Stephen & Karl.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephenstoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We have just returned from yet another fabulous break at The Lonsdale Hotel, the attention to detail makes the stay so relaxing in the pleasant surroundings. The rooms are incredible both in decor and comfort and the breakfast in the morning is cooked to perfection and sets you up for the day. Well done again Stephen and Karl we will be back soon

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acornlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Having never stayed in Blackpool before I didn't know what to expect but I was very pleasantly surprised with The Lonsdale. My girlfriend and I stayed for one night and we were made to feel extremely welcome from the start. The room was lovely. Tasteful decor and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was superb too. Freshly cooked and top class ingredients.

The location is great too, as it's just off the beaten track enough for it to be quiet but only a short walk to the North Pier etc.

If staying in Blackpool again, I would definitely book The Lonsdale.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benandkirsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We normally visit Blackpool once or twice a year and always stay at the Lonsdale.
We visited in August for 3 nights just before the Bank Holiday.
Everything about the hotel is lovely and each time we notice improvements ,such as, this year new decoration in the breakfast room with superbly comfortable dining chairs.
The breakfast and ingredients are always of a high qulity served by Steven with just the right amount of professionalism and humour.Karl is the breakfast chef and does a superb job as well as both of them sharing the housekeeping which is always to very high standards.
The room as usual was beautifully decorated with a stylish en suite shower room and very comfy bed with soft sheets and feather like pillows.
The bonus,, in addition to the superior accomodation is the secure car parking arrangements.
All i can add is "keep up the good work " and hopefully we will see you very soon ,boys!

Room Tip: pay the extra for a premier room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funnyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

An outstanding small hotel. The rooms are kept to an exceptionally high standard, with an excellent breakfast and secure parking it makes an ideal place to rest amid the bustle of Blackpool. we will definitely return and recommend to anyoone visiting

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Kirby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

My wife and I stayed Weds/Thurs 14/15 Sept. in the Edwardian Room. I normally go for ultra modern minimalist rooms but this one was fantastic even if it was the complete opposite. The decor and furnishing were excellent - just the right amount of everything. The whole place is spotless and is an absolute credit to Stephen and Carl and their obvious hard work and attention to detail. We had a large balcony with sea views, had hot breakfasts served to the table on both mornings of our stay, not the usual lukewarm buffet stuff in most hotels.

The breakfast room and residents lounge are again well decorated with the right amount of furnishings and interesting artifacts. Our previous stays in Blackpool were 2 years ago at the Imperial and the Blu. We shall not leave our next visit for so long and will definitely book here again.

Well done and many thanks to Stephen and Carl - they are superb hosts..

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank appink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 70 in Blackpool
819 reviews
2.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,072 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
De-Lovely
De-Lovely
#81 of 858 in Blackpool
444 reviews
0.0 mi away
Habberly House Hotel
Habberly House Hotel
#106 of 858 in Blackpool
137 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Manhattan
The Manhattan
#20 of 858 in Blackpool
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lonsdale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lonsdale Hotel

Property: The Lonsdale Hotel
Address: 25 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Lonsdale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing