We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gets better every year” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lonsdale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Lonsdale Hotel
Ranked #71 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Durham
Level Contributor
86 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Gets better every year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

As regular visitor to the Lonsdale we would highly recommend it to anyone who wants a really upmarket b and b.
We were accompanied by 2 friends this time who. were first time guests.They were suitably impressed by the lovely antique décor,the cleanliness and the warm welcome,superb breakfast and service from Stephen and Karl.
We occupied the premier rooms at the front of the hotel and loved the views and lovely flowers outside and on the first floor balcony.
Each year there are new additions to the place such as this time a grand piano in the lounge area .We loved being serenaded after breakfast,on request when I realise that this is a busy time.
Keep up the good work guys.This is surely a gem of a place.
We wouldn't stay anywhere else!!.

Room Tip: All rooms beautifully decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank funnyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
168
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in late May 2013. We had a gorgeous king size room with the room opening out to a deck which meant we could look down towards ocean. The decor in our room & the rest of the B&B was amazing (probably one of the nicest we stayed in during our 6 week holiday) and very quiet with no internal noise. The breakfast was very tasty. Both Steve & Carl were very friendly hosts and more than happy to offer advice on local restaurants and attractions. Great having a secured car park as well.

Room Tip: Edwardian King Size room is very spacious with deck looking down street to waterfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaz255106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

Steve and Karl's hardwork is easy to spot from the beautiful and spotless interiors to the effortless service. All I can do is echo all the other reviews and advise anyone thinking of booking to book quickly to avoid the disappointment of missing a gem.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WiganPettit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
149 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

Spent 3 nights with Stephen and Carl in June on review recommendations thru Tripadvisor. Believe me everyone is telling truth and more about this wonderful residence. The hosts just know how to go that "extra mile" effortlessly. Our room was amazing. From the little extras: fridge, ice, iron, board, wine glasses, fan, cd player/radio, hairdryer, biscuits, hot chocolate, Tea, Coffee, fab fluffy towels and toiletries. If that's not enough there's more! Private large balcony with furniture, plants and view of the sea. AND if that's not enough there's still more! On arrival your car is whisked away to a private garage, luggage taken to your room and all this less than 2 mins to the seafront!!! I could go on and on, so I will ! Breakfast as the best ever. Every mouthful was full of flavour and cooked to perfection. The hotel décor is superb and likes others have commented on that grand piano is fabulous, especially when Stephen plays so professional. I could be here all day but must leave some mysteries for other guests to enjoy - and believe me there are many more! I cannot wait to return to this hedonistics haven. Recommend, recommend, recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank delboyandhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Streetly United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

The best B & B I have ever styed in. The hosts, Carl and Stephen , couldn't do enough to help us. The breakfast was great. The room was luxurious and very comfortable with all our requirements catered for. The hotel decor was wonderful , with a fantastic 100 year old Grand piano as a centerpiece. When we stay in Blackpool again , this will definately be where we stop!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow, scotland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Just arrived home from a fabulous three nights stay in the beautiful Lonsdale, our second visit here and it was every bit as wonderful as the first time. We would like to thank Steve and Carl so much for their first class hospitality from the minute we arrived to the minute we left. They are two perfect gentlemen unrivalled in what they do with such good grace and manners too.
From the moment you walk through the front door all you will see is just exquisite decor everywhere with a warm and cosy atmosphere. The rooms are stunning, immaculate and spotless. Breakfast is delicious the location couldn't be any better it is simply just perfect in every way.
Anyone visiting Blackpool must visit here you would be mad not too. We feel so lucky to have found this hotel and to have met the fine owners, can't wait for a third visit.

Room Tip: Every room is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

First time staying at this hotel, Karl and Steve were amazing.. Very attentive and very, very warm and welcoming... We stayed in the regency room and it was very comfortable, spacious and spotlessly clean... Breakfast was superb!... Secure parking... Will be going back... Definitely recommended... Would win "4 a bed" hands down (channel 4 TV programme!) Alex Politski would grin like a Cheshire Cat if she visited this hotel... Thank you to Karl and Steve....

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridget B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#50 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oasis Guesthouse
Oasis Guesthouse
#480 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#8 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Lenbrook
The Lenbrook
#185 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 127 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lonsdale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lonsdale Hotel

Property: The Lonsdale Hotel
Address: 25 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Lonsdale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing