We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a hidden gem.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Lonsdale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Lonsdale Hotel
Ranked #75 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“a hidden gem.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

This hotel is one of those hotels you really find that you fall in love with and instantly know you want to return to time and time again. stephen and carl are with out doubt the perfect hosts, our room, the edwardian room was fabulous the attention to detail and quality of the furnishings are exceptional, the balcony an added bonus . large comfortable bed for a really good nights sleep. no need for an alarm clock as the smell of those delicious sausages coming up the stairs at 8.40
your nose tells you time for an exceptional breakfast that sets you up for the day.
thank you both for our three night escape enjoyed every minute in your six star hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trevor d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
169
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

As the title states just fabulous, Stephen and Karl are just the perfect hosts from parking your car to carrying your bags to your room. Rooms are spotless and nothing is to much trouble even going back to the car twice for items i had forgotten
Breakfast is wonderful, the whole place is just a joy even the piano recital while waiting for the rain to stop.
Cannot praise this hotel enough it should receive a 10 from tripadvisor, Have already booked to return.
This is without a doubt the best hotel in Blackpool, cannot image ever staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moonfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Lonsdale early September for two nights we have stayed here once before and new what to expect and in no way were we disappointed.
You always get a warm welcome from the owners, the hotel is spotless every attention to detail is catered for the breakfast is first class.
If you want a nice break in Blackpool do not hesitate booking this small friendly hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

What a find, an absolute gem. Without doubt one of the best places I have ever stayed at for attention to detail and hospitality. Stephen and Carl were just wonderful and even made sure my breakfast was one to remember by getting black pudding! All of the rooms are sumptuous, tasteful luxurious and spotlessly clean. It was an absolute privilege to stay here and I will definitely be back. Stay, you will not be disappointed,

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojo5568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wednesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

What a little gem of an hotel. Fantastic service cant be beat anywhere, a fantastic breakfast provided, and immaculately clean, can only give it 10/10 ! In a great location, just off the north pier, so will definitely use again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harp10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

The Lonsdale was lovely. Stephen and Carl were absolutely brilliant. Stephen's service of breakfast was impeccable (as was the food). And what a wonderful little interlude on the piano - brought a tear to the eye). The hotel was spotlessly clean, our room was large, with a lovely balcony. Beats all the big chains by a mile. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GJDJSNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

The Lonsdale Hotel is one of the best and certainly the cleanest hotels we have stayed in, not just in Blackpool but anywhere. Stephen and Carl are friendly and very welcoming. The hotel is tastefully decorated and to a very high standard. The free car park was excellent and very secure. The breakfast was superb. We'll be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Georgian room and couldn't fault it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean_and_Tommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#44 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oasis Guesthouse
Oasis Guesthouse
#462 of 911 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#8 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Lenbrook
The Lenbrook
#193 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 130 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lonsdale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lonsdale Hotel

Property: The Lonsdale Hotel
Address: 25 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Lonsdale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing