We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet another enjoyable stay at a The Lonsdale Hotel”
Review of The Lonsdale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Lonsdale Hotel
Ranked #95 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Shepshed, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yet another enjoyable stay at a The Lonsdale Hotel”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Once again our stay exceptional, Steve & Karl the ever fantastic hosts as always, everything perfect and clean and cosy. 11 out of 10, cannot fault anything at all even the breakfast beautifully cooked and served, and our room comfortable as usual, Clean and tidy, and lovely view of The Blackpool Tower, and seafront from the Balcony, thank you gents once again looking forward to our next stay in June 2014 :-)

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank RobLubbock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
171
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Well what can i say , The hosts made our trip so special . My sisters and i took my mum away on a 70th birthday trip to blackpool , have to say i wasnt holding out on anything special but as soon as we pulled up the boys greeted us with such a genuine warm welcome it became special !! We were invited in to the most glorious warm charming magical home i have been in . We were shown to our rooms which were lovely and equipped with everything a girl needs inc a little balcony !!!! The breakfast is yummy . Everything was spotless !!! I can not recommend this wonderful hotel enough , the boys made my mums trip so special , thankyou so much , she now has new wonderful memories , you made her feel very special x

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Lonsdale Hotel in Blackpool for a weekend in early March 2014 and found that it more than lived up to its excellent reputation and ratings by previous visitors.

The hotel is spotlessly clean and exudes opulence and grandeur. Splendour is everywhere, in the finest of detail to the very carpet you walk on throughout the premises.

Stephen and Karl were the perfect hosts, making sure we not only enjoyed our stay indoors but made the most of our time outside in Blackpool, which they represent magnificently.

We have no hesitation in recommending the Lonsdale Hotel to anyone and our next visit to Blackpool will most certainly be based around the availability of rooms at this most elegant establishment.

Thank you for a memorable time.

Room Tip: Every room is special but there are two with even a little bit extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlexMacBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed at The Lonsdale for the first time this February. What can I say. Karl and Stephen have made my stay very comfortable and enjoyable. spotless and very well decorated Bedrooms and public areas and all the things you miss most from home for a weekend away supplied. A fridge, hi-fi's and DVD iron and ironing board as well as the kettle and Televison I even then found a hair dryer. the breakfast is delicious and very well served and not a bit of grease in sight and as well as the tea and coffee you also get hot chocolate and biscuits. every ounce of their personality is shown throughout the hotel and the beds are so comfortable. fresh towels every day and your bed made each morning i really could not find fault with this hotel and Stephen and Karl have such a welcoming personality and have a great sense of humour. The Lonsdale will be my first choice every time I visit Blackpool from now on.

Room Tip: Personally I would be happy in any of the rooms I really dont feel I would want to choose as each ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This is a stunning hotel hidden away in Blackpool.

Im not sure I want to tell anybody about it !

relaxation is in abundance! from the warm welcome to the tasteful décor to the fabulous breakfast there is nothing that could possibly make your stay less than perfect.

My stay was a Birthday treat from my Hubby and what a fantastic weekend we had, even the rain and gales couldnt detract from the enjoyment.

I felt as though somebody had taken away all my stresses and left them at the garden gate.

Thank you so much for looking after us and letting us share your lovely hotel for a few days xx

Room Tip: no need to choose they are all fab!! we had the Edwardian Room with balcony....beautiful !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Well what can I say about this remarkable gem of a hotel and its owners, Karl and Stephen, which hasn't been said already. The rooms are gorgeous, immaculately and tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean and well equipped with everything, even this lady could need! It is a rare thing to be treated so individually, welcomed and cared for in such an excellent manner as Karl and Stephen do. My husband and I spent two nights at the Lonsdale and we cant wait to go back. It was a wet October weekend but nothing spoiled it. The Hotel was close to the frontage but enough back to feel you were in your own little haven. The china crockery and ambience took you to a place that was so peaceful and secure. From the moment we arrived we were treated so well, the breakfasts were fantastic (I don't normally eat breakfast so that says it all) and we laughed with other guests so much! We are strong believers of providing constructive feedback to allow for improvements however we are genuinely not able to give any to Karl and Stephen as what they do and how they do it is an absolute shining example of good service, dedication and commitment. It was perfect just perfect! Thank you both and hopefully we will get to see you again soon! Helen and Jez. xx

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeznhels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This is by far the best hotel we have stayed in, superb in every way. Steve, and Karl, made us feel welcome, the minute we walked through the door, to the minute we left, wonderful hosts. Our room was the Regency Suite, and the attention to detail was pure class, The hotel is only a short walk away to the sea front, and the entertainment, and a bonus, a real treat, Steve playing a recital on the piano, you will not find better anywhere in Blackpool. FAULTLESS.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Regency Suite on the top floor. EXCELLENT !!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jean p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 69 in Blackpool
818 reviews
2.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,071 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 69 in Blackpool
3,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
De-Lovely
De-Lovely
#80 of 858 in Blackpool
444 reviews
0.0 mi away
Habberly House Hotel
Habberly House Hotel
#106 of 858 in Blackpool
137 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Manhattan
The Manhattan
#15 of 858 in Blackpool
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lonsdale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lonsdale Hotel

Property: The Lonsdale Hotel
Address: 25 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Lonsdale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing