We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At last Blackpool Hotel Worth staying at”
Review of The Lonsdale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Lonsdale Hotel
Ranked #75 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed at Lonsdale Hotel 4 friend`s wedding Karl & Darren Fri 11th April with my best friend Catherine We where greeted by Steve & Karl who made us more than welcome in the 3 day`s we stayed & when ever you bumped in`2 them they would remember ur name & ask how ur day was & recommend some place`s the breakfast was perfect 2 a T more than enough setting us up 4 the day & great 4 hang ova`s The room was nice size spotless (check photo`s see how it`s so tastefully decorated with a hint of class) had everything we needed also had balcony where we sat with are Xtra large Vodka`s whilst waiting 4 friend`s 2 collect us the location excellent 2 all bar`s club`s etc & a short walk 2 train station, Have stayed at lot`s of hotel`s guest house`s B4 where scruffy dirty & dated but suppose you get what u pay 4. Not suitable 4 hen/stag doo`s or any`1 loud my only disappointment is hard 2 get a room so Karl & Steve my suggestion is buy all the hotel`s in street Knock threw the lot put a roof top pool & bar & then put ur stamp on it new name THE LONSDALE MANSION sorted haha xxx

Room Tip: Room had ER on keyring that`s all can remember on 1st floor x
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank brian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

This is the first time we have stayed at the lonsdale but deffinately not the last , Steve and Carl are your perfect hosts nothing is to much trouble for them from the minute you arrive till you leave .The rooms are everything you could wish for and more ,absolutely spotless ,comfortable and everthing in there you need for a wonderful weekend away .The breakfast is to die for with every attention paid to detail ,nothing was to much trouble and to listen to Steve play that wonderful piano before we left ended our stay in style .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Once again our stay exceptional, Steve & Karl the ever fantastic hosts as always, everything perfect and clean and cosy. 11 out of 10, cannot fault anything at all even the breakfast beautifully cooked and served, and our room comfortable as usual, Clean and tidy, and lovely view of The Blackpool Tower, and seafront from the Balcony, thank you gents once again looking forward to our next stay in June 2014 :-)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank RobLubbock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Well what can i say , The hosts made our trip so special . My sisters and i took my mum away on a 70th birthday trip to blackpool , have to say i wasnt holding out on anything special but as soon as we pulled up the boys greeted us with such a genuine warm welcome it became special !! We were invited in to the most glorious warm charming magical home i have been in . We were shown to our rooms which were lovely and equipped with everything a girl needs inc a little balcony !!!! The breakfast is yummy . Everything was spotless !!! I can not recommend this wonderful hotel enough , the boys made my mums trip so special , thankyou so much , she now has new wonderful memories , you made her feel very special x

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Lonsdale Hotel in Blackpool for a weekend in early March 2014 and found that it more than lived up to its excellent reputation and ratings by previous visitors.

The hotel is spotlessly clean and exudes opulence and grandeur. Splendour is everywhere, in the finest of detail to the very carpet you walk on throughout the premises.

Stephen and Karl were the perfect hosts, making sure we not only enjoyed our stay indoors but made the most of our time outside in Blackpool, which they represent magnificently.

We have no hesitation in recommending the Lonsdale Hotel to anyone and our next visit to Blackpool will most certainly be based around the availability of rooms at this most elegant establishment.

Thank you for a memorable time.

Room Tip: Every room is special but there are two with even a little bit extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlexMacBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed at The Lonsdale for the first time this February. What can I say. Karl and Stephen have made my stay very comfortable and enjoyable. spotless and very well decorated Bedrooms and public areas and all the things you miss most from home for a weekend away supplied. A fridge, hi-fi's and DVD iron and ironing board as well as the kettle and Televison I even then found a hair dryer. the breakfast is delicious and very well served and not a bit of grease in sight and as well as the tea and coffee you also get hot chocolate and biscuits. every ounce of their personality is shown throughout the hotel and the beds are so comfortable. fresh towels every day and your bed made each morning i really could not find fault with this hotel and Stephen and Karl have such a welcoming personality and have a great sense of humour. The Lonsdale will be my first choice every time I visit Blackpool from now on.

Room Tip: Personally I would be happy in any of the rooms I really dont feel I would want to choose as each ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tony h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This is a stunning hotel hidden away in Blackpool.

Im not sure I want to tell anybody about it !

relaxation is in abundance! from the warm welcome to the tasteful décor to the fabulous breakfast there is nothing that could possibly make your stay less than perfect.

My stay was a Birthday treat from my Hubby and what a fantastic weekend we had, even the rain and gales couldnt detract from the enjoyment.

I felt as though somebody had taken away all my stresses and left them at the garden gate.

Thank you so much for looking after us and letting us share your lovely hotel for a few days xx

Room Tip: no need to choose they are all fab!! we had the Edwardian Room with balcony....beautiful !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Claremont Hotel
Claremont Hotel
#20 of 73 in Blackpool
1,539 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#24 of 73 in Blackpool
1,950 reviews
0.1 mi away
De-Lovely
De-Lovely
#101 of 861 in Blackpool
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Glenheath Hotel Blackpool
Glenheath Hotel Blackpool
#81 of 861 in Blackpool
221 reviews
0.0 mi away
Valdene Hotel
Valdene Hotel
#47 of 861 in Blackpool
338 reviews
0.2 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#17 of 861 in Blackpool
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lonsdale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lonsdale Hotel

Address: 25 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £69 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Lonsdale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing