We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In a word, Boom!”
Review of Cranstone Hotel

Cranstone Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cranstone Hotel
Ranked #346 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“In a word, Boom!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic week in Blackpool and we were very well looked after by Shirley, Sam & Mandy. They made us feel very welcome and were accommodating to all our wants and needs. The B & B is located 2 minutes from the sea front and a short tram journey takes you into the centre of town. The rooms are spacious, the beds are dead compfy, the showers are hot & the English breakfast is definitely full (Black pudding n all)... What more do you want? Highly recommended. Already rebooked for my next visit.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
16
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed at the Cranstone for a week and can't fault Shirley and Sam's lovely service! The rooms are bright and spacious with good facilities, and are conveniently located 2 minutes walk from the Promenade and local restaurants and supermarkets. Nothing was too much trouble when arranging breakfasts and everyone was so friendly. The Cranstone is a lovely home away from home. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoelleDys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We love staying at the Cranstone Hotel, Shirley and Sam are brilliant hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them. Shirley is constantly checking that you have everything that you need. As it was a special birthday stay this time, Shirley decorated the hotel with balloons and banners, we were made to feel very special. Shirley does a lovely Slimming World breakfast, she caters for everybody. The hotel is in a perfect location and we always buy a tram pass from the local newsagents which is perfect for getting around in Blackpool. Shirley is an Ambassador for the Illuminations and very passionate about it, the idea this year is buy a light for a £1 which we all agreed was a brilliant way of seeing our names up in lights. Needless to say we have booked again for later in the year to see the Illuminations. The saying is certainly true, you may come as a stranger but definitely leave as a friend :D

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JueTino68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

This is our 4th year of staying at the Cranstone. Shirley & Sam are excellent hosts & all guests are treated more like members of an extended family than paying guests. Shirley is always checking that you've got enough of everything - whether that be tea / coffee in your room, clean towels or toast at breakfast, nothing is to much trouble. We have already booked to return later in the year.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie_B_197443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Been staying at the cranstone for over 10 years could not ask for a better place to stay spotless clean and homely and because shirley and sam are the best they make you feel welcome and nothing is too much trouble

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackpool4wests
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cranstone, Owner at Cranstone Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Hi thank you so much for your review of your stay at Cranstone it's great to see you and for you to return so often.
We hope to see you soon

Sam & Shirley
Cranstone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed at The Cranstone Hotel during Easter for 2 nights. I must say we were received with a warm welcome by Shirley. We were made to feel at home. Thanks to Shirley we were given an extra room for no additional cost. This Hotel is close to the attractions and local amenities. We walked by the promenade to the tower.
The rooms are clean and bright (though it needs a little updating). Rooms had an extra heater(for guests like me)
As we asked for vegetarian breakfast, we were catered for our needs.(would have preferred fresh tomatoes though)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soumya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cranstone, Owner at Cranstone Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thanks so much for your review we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Cranstone and enjoyed the extra room, any special dietary requests are always welcome please mention next time and we will do our utmost to fulfil your request.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Sam & Shirley
Cranstone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We have stayed at The Cranstone Hotel a good number of times over the years & in all truth, we would not stay anywhere else now. From the moment you arrive to the moment you depart you are treated as though you were part of the family, possibly like royalty, It really is like a home from home. Sam & Shirley are the perfect hosts & nothing is too much trouble, as they fuss over you & do their utmost to make sure your visit is one to remember. The rooms are clean & tidy, tastefully decorated & have ample storage space, (just in case your wife is like mine & loves shopping!).Breakfast is top notch, but such is the hospitality I have skipped it on the odd morning or two - due to still being in the bar until the wee small hours. If you are going to Blackpool, to The Pleasure Beach or The Tower, you may as well go the whole hog & visit The Cranstone Hotel - you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 54monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#97 of 128 in Blackpool
136 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 69 in Blackpool
3,968 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#209 of 858 in Blackpool
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#313 of 858 in Blackpool
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#227 of 858 in Blackpool
146 reviews
0.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranstone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranstone Hotel

Property: Cranstone Hotel
Address: 39 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #346 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cranstone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cranstone in Blackpool accommodates families, couples, and over 55s only. We offer accommodation on a Bed & Breakfast only basis or an optional evening meal or room only. After a busy day site seeing and shopping why not enjoy a few drinks in our well stocked bar with family and friends or meeting new friends. We are environmentally friendly and are winners of the highly commended guesthouse of the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cranstone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing