We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Carlton
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$139
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$130
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$110
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
80
28
21
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
28
21
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily roomb bbooked a single roomroom was small but cleanbeans on toastshower cubiclefull englishcentral locationwould stay againstayed here for nightsthe hotel is cleannice staynext yearcouldn't faultcar parkcouldn't do enoughtea and coffee facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Me and my parter love this this hotel and whenever we stay in Blackpool this is where we choose to stay, the rooms are immaculate, the breakfast is lovely and above all the owners are fantastic, very friendly and attentive.. They go out of their way to make sure everyone's needs are met... Would highly recommend this hotel!! :)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynz2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My husband and myself stayed at the Carlton with 14 others to celebrate our friend's 50th birthday. On arrival we were warmly greeted by the owner Stuart who couldn't do enough for us throughout our 2 night stay. Although small, the rooms were spotlessly clean and very tastefully decorated. Breakfast was very tasty and was served at a reasonable time (not at the crack of dawn like some establishments). Although rushed off her feet (as all 16 of us attended the same sitting), the waitress (Stuart's mum in law who was helping out) was very friendly and attentive. The Carlton is also perfectly situated, for the town, seafront and Tower and although there is no private parking, you are able to park outside the Carlton to load/unload luggage and a council run supervised car park is available on the next street at very reasonable rates. I would definitely recommend the Carlton and would not hesitate to stay here again. Thank you Stuart and family for such a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed 2 nights while attending a dance event at The Tower Ballroom and this was a superb base as it was less than 5mins walk away. The owners are a young couple who seem to be doing a good job here. Personal and friendly service, just what one would expect from a good B&B. Very good value at £50 per room per night. Our room was a little small, but to be expected really in these converted terraces. It was adequate. It contained a double and a single bed, very comfortable and good linen. Space a little limited for hanging and storing clothes - not really a problem for 2 nights but may have been an issue on a longer stay. Shower OK, but hot water a bit unreliable - there may have been a problem, don't know. Highlight was the full English, very good indeed, plenty of it and unlimited toast and tea/coffee. You get more space in a Travelodge, but you don't get this handy location. Parking in next street for £9 for 72 hours. Very good attention from Stuart the owner.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolr13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Hotel does everything it says on the tin! Excellent location. Used for football weekend and 2 minutes from shops and 15 minutes from the ground! Just a shame my team drew.....
Breakfast was nice. Staff very friendly. Parking 5 minutes walk away but seemed quite secure.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The family room, one single and a double was a small room for the three of us,we were squished into it. Bathroom small. Family that run this establishment hard working and very friendly. Clean establishment . Breakfast was suburb with a very eccentric lady waiting at the tables!! Also very friendly and a happy lady! You didn't have to ask for anything at breakfast , it was all there for you, excellent ! All in all, good value for money and excellent location with a reasonably priced car park nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Starlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews