We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Fairview Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #508 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Just came back from a great stay at The Fairview, first time here but would recommend to anyone to stay here, Kate the owner was outstanding, made myself and my two children feel so welcome. Rooms very cosy and clean. Kate makes sure everyone young and old are well looked after, Kates cooked breakfast is just what you need to start your day. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amandajane75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

Took my two kids for an overnight stay. We couldn't have been better looked after. Kate the owner couldn't do enough. The kids can't wait to go back. Ideally placed for everything in the Blackpool. A true home from home.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Neil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

bin goin 2 blackpool now 4 over 2 yrs and stil stop at the fairview hotel kate hulmes is a lovely lady spotless place 2 stay breakfast is lush
its cheap aswel u can cum and go as u please i wudnt go anywere else xxx

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed at the fairview hotel in july 2013 for a friends birthday. Kate the owner was great really friendly and we enjoyed chatting to her in the bar before we went out on the evening. Drink prices were reasonable to. Rooms were clean and homely. We really enjoyed our stay and have already booked for next year. Thanks kate for helping us have a great weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alilou87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

enjoyed our stay at the fairview hotel. kate the owner is very friendly and gave us a lovely warm welcome. room was spotless, beds were clean and comfy we all had a great nights sleep.breakfast was lovely (GREAT HASH BROWNS KATE) . recommend it to anyone visiting blackpool. thank you again kate, the brown family

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eileen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

First impressions friendly and clean. Kate the owner was very warming to welcome us in to her establishment. We were shown the family room which was enough for us 2 adults and 2 kids aged thirteen. Made a lovely breakfast and was very helpful the whole of our stay, even helping us with places to eat that would be suitable for all of us. Would recommend and will definitely return. The kids took a shine to her as she was so nice and down to earth

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank Janie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Arrived looking for a room, this looked good from outside. Once we got in the owner KATE was very welcoming and friendly.
As our kids said just like a gran and well presented. KATE makes you at ease straight away, which is a good thing as everyone in our party is so relaxed and happy with the accommodation. Would be back and would highly recommend it,s a must for a lovely relaxing stay.


Thanks Kate
Janie,John,Taylor,Caitlin x

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank Janie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 mi away
Fairview Hotel Blackpool
Fairview Hotel Blackpool
#734 of 864 in Blackpool
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#90 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,297 reviews
0 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#167 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairview Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairview Hotel Blackpool

Address: 30 Woodfield Road, Blackpool FY1 6AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #508 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £75 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairview Hotel offers high quality holiday accommodation, exclusively to families and couples. You can be assured of a friendly and warm Scottish welcome, from the owner who has been welcoming guests for almost eight years. THE FAIRVIEW HOTEL PROVIDES FREE CAR PARKING. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Fairview Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing