We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location , clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Fairview Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #520 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Great location just off the front. Very very friendly owner and very very clean. I would deffo go back been to a lot lot worse places in Blackpool. Price very responsible.
The room very clean and quite clean. Hotel was for a group of 3 aged 20-26 . This place is suitable for groups young and old and couples. Just be nice when u go as the lady is so lovely.and remember this is her own so p.ease respect it !

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

Had such a great stay at the fairview. Kate was a great host, happy to help in any way possible. Breakfast was fab and was given the option of what we wanted. My son loved his dippy eggs as he requested. Thank you so much for a warm welcoming and we will be back very soon. Cannot recommend enough great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drewandharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Bed was Uncomfortable!
Bar wasn't open!
Breakfast was okay abit early!
More for a family or Mature couple found it very boring!
Kate was nice (the owner)!
Overall was okay.. Nothing to shout about, wouldn't stay again tho..

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hiitstiffany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Just came back from a great stay at The Fairview, first time here but would recommend to anyone to stay here, Kate the owner was outstanding, made myself and my two children feel so welcome. Rooms very cosy and clean. Kate makes sure everyone young and old are well looked after, Kates cooked breakfast is just what you need to start your day. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amandajane75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Took my two kids for an overnight stay. We couldn't have been better looked after. Kate the owner couldn't do enough. The kids can't wait to go back. Ideally placed for everything in the Blackpool. A true home from home.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Neil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

bin goin 2 blackpool now 4 over 2 yrs and stil stop at the fairview hotel kate hulmes is a lovely lady spotless place 2 stay breakfast is lush
its cheap aswel u can cum and go as u please i wudnt go anywere else xxx

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed at the fairview hotel in july 2013 for a friends birthday. Kate the owner was great really friendly and we enjoyed chatting to her in the bar before we went out on the evening. Drink prices were reasonable to. Rooms were clean and homely. We really enjoyed our stay and have already booked for next year. Thanks kate for helping us have a great weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alilou87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 mi away
Fairview Hotel Blackpool
Fairview Hotel Blackpool
#738 of 864 in Blackpool
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#86 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,304 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
0 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#134 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairview Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairview Hotel Blackpool

Address: 30 Woodfield Road, Blackpool FY1 6AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #520 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £75 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairview Hotel offers high quality holiday accommodation, exclusively to families and couples. You can be assured of a friendly and warm Scottish welcome, from the owner who has been welcoming guests for almost eight years. THE FAIRVIEW HOTEL PROVIDES FREE CAR PARKING. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Fairview Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing