We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Fairview Hotel Blackpool
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
St. Chads Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
35
2
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
2
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely ladygreat locationlovely weekendwarm welcomeowner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Really enjoyed my stay at the Fairview Hotel. There was a lovely warm welcome from Kate, the owner. Enjoyed the breakfast, good start to the day. The room was lovely and clean with its own en suite and the bed was so comfortable. The location was only minutes away from all major attractions. I was really fortunate to find such a lovely hotel and will certainly be going back. Such value for money. Thank you Kate I look forward to my return. BS/ staffs

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bstoddarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This B&B does have some plus points. Very clean, free parking, Kate was friendly. However, this B&B was quite shabby in the bedrooms. Some doubles are very small with the bed pushed into the corner of the room. The room we had had a knob missing off the wardrobe door with the screw still sticking out, knob missing off the bed, very creaky matress/springs. There was a small kettle in the room which took forever to boil, and only 2 teabags provided, with a notice that if you want any more, they are 15p each! The worst thing about the B&B was that there was no heating on in our room, and we had young children, it was very cold as you would expect in November. Breakfast was adequate, no cereals on display, although they were offered. Overall, we wouldn't stay again. It was overpriced for what was on offer. Next time we would pay more to stop in one of the bigger hotels, e.g. Big Blue

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get a double with the bed pushed into the corner - very small
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetset6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Great location just off the front. Very very friendly owner and very very clean. I would deffo go back been to a lot lot worse places in Blackpool. Price very responsible.
The room very clean and quite clean. Hotel was for a group of 3 aged 20-26 . This place is suitable for groups young and old and couples. Just be nice when u go as the lady is so lovely.and remember this is her own so p.ease respect it !

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Had such a great stay at the fairview. Kate was a great host, happy to help in any way possible. Breakfast was fab and was given the option of what we wanted. My son loved his dippy eggs as he requested. Thank you so much for a warm welcoming and we will be back very soon. Cannot recommend enough great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drewandharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Bed was Uncomfortable!
Bar wasn't open!
Breakfast was okay abit early!
More for a family or Mature couple found it very boring!
Kate was nice (the owner)!
Overall was okay.. Nothing to shout about, wouldn't stay again tho..

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hiitstiffany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews