We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Appleton Lodge Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$139
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$130
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$110
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
21
11
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
11
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hostsfull englishb bstayed herecouldn't do enoughroom was cleana lovely staycooked breakfasttoastjennytowerbedspiertv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

A group of 8 girls stayed here for a friends birthday, we payed £15 a night, it was in a good central location, comfy bed, and a nice cooked breakfast. We were given a key to the front door so we could let ourselfs in any time we liked that night as we were all out on the town. I would deffo stay here again for a cheap nights stay for a night out.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessiemurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
appletonlodge, Owner at Appleton Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for your kind review girls. We would like to welcome you back again sometime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed as a group of five ladies and we found the owners very friendly and helpful for us. The hotel was clean and tidy and lovely and quiet. We were very close to everything we came for eg the shops and bars.
The price for the night was very reasonable and the breakfast was very tasty
Thank you for a fantastic stay

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babyliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
appletonlodge, Owner at Appleton Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Appleton Lodge would like to thank you ladies for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

I use Appleton lodge at least twice a year and I can't find a complaint. If you want someone in your bathroom holding the towell for you and lobster for dinner then you won't like this place, however if you like friendly service, tidy rooms, and not paying out ££££ then this place is perfect, it's a budget b&b and if you want a budget b&b this is one of the best in Blackpool. The breakfast is great, juice, cereal and a full English that puts most budget b&b's to shame!! I don't know how the owners make a penny with what they charge!! Fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tonybarnes27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
appletonlodge, Owner at Appleton Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Appleton Lodge would like to thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with my daughter and her friends young daughter. We were greeted by the owners like long lost friends, room was clean with fresh towels and soap. Had a very comfortable nights sleep. Breakfast was great better by a golden mile than many i have had. Not 5 star luxury but who really looks for that in blackpool. Will defo b making a return next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mobilemcgaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
appletonlodge, Owner at Appleton Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2012

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you were comfortable, hope to see you soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

The trip was for a friends birthday, there were 9 of us that stayed at this hotel, it was clean and tidy, breakfast ok if not fussy the only down fall is none of the rooms have en-suite but not far from your room to the bathroom which was clean and tidy and did the trick, we were about 5-10 mins away from the castle pub which is just a niice walk, we were made welcome and we would stay there again

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluebev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
appletonlodge, Owner at Appleton Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2012

Thank you for your review.
Hope to see you next year thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews