We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our time at the hotel.”
Review of Cowley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cowley Hotel
Ranked #693 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Greenock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“our time at the hotel.”
Reviewed 10 November 2011

went to stay at the cowley. what a lovely polite family. very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. had only been there for 4 hrs and had an accident lynsday was at hand with help. after a long visit to the hospital and leg being put in plaster she relocated my husband and i to a lower level room which was easier for my access.
the room was adequate for our length of stay clean room,clean sheets and plenty of tea and coffee. cheap prices at the bar and breakfast was lovely.
a lovely family run buisness and her 2 children were adorable. we enjoyed our stay and will be back on our next visit to blackpool.
thankyou lynsday for everything that you did for me and my family. xx

Room Tip: great location for everything. walking distance to central pier. however tram and bus stop right out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Portlands Knit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    12
    5
    2
    12
See reviews for
24
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2011

i have just returned home from staying at the cowley hotel,and can honestly say it was the best time i have had in blackpool,lyndsay was a great host and her children are lovely,i stayed there with other members of my family who also had a excellent time,yery clean,warm and comfortable will definately be staying there again,thankss lyndsay for a wonderful stay at your hotel keep up the good work. xxx heather jennings,kenilworth xx

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heather j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Only there for 30 minutes an asked for a full refund. Went to premier inn instead. Would rather do the 10 minute commute everyday. Only went because if the positive reviews, but there definition and standards are totally diffent to mine. Rooms small, grubby and the en suite was disgusting. Would never go back. Would rather book to something I new and what can live up to my standards

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukemw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Stayed here in july with kirsty and 6 other friends. In all honesty i have never felt so welcomed and relaxed in any hotel or b&b. you made my birthday weekend!! i would deffo recommend this place to any1. and wil be returning herd. this is now my only blackpool home! hehe x x x Lucy Frear Leeds x

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loopie-lu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

My husband, daughter and myself stayed at the Cowley for 2 nights. We had a brilliant weekend. The breakfast was lovely and the rooms very comfortable. Would deffo stay again! Hotel is in an ideal location for everything! Thanks very much Lyndsay!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tori0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We and 7 friends stayed in July for the weekend!! All I can say is what an amazing family and I've never had so much laughs in my life!! We still laught about loosing and finding the room keys silly Dave!! Haha!! Anyways I have and will continue to recomend this hotel to all my friends and family thanks againy lindsey Paul and Bailey n jas!!


Kirsty Cawley!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirstykirkiboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Myself husband and son stayed for 3 nights in august, we had a wonderful time, room was amazing and had separate room off of it for our son which was lovely, service was great and everyone so friendly. it really was a wonderful relaxed atmosphere there and we can't wait to go back!!!!! Would recommend the Cowley hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank honi75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.3 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
468 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 69 in Blackpool
998 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wallace Hotel
Wallace Hotel
#471 of 858 in Blackpool
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lichfield Hotel
Lichfield Hotel
#166 of 858 in Blackpool
112 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gramsford Lodge
Gramsford Lodge
#496 of 858 in Blackpool
166 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Wembley
The Wembley
#548 of 858 in Blackpool
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cowley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowley Hotel

Property: Cowley Hotel
Address: 241 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #693 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cowley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Cowley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing