We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with fantastic hosts. Immaculate with an amazing breakfast”
Review of Angels Guest House

Angels Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angels Guest House
Ranked #464 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
1 review
“Excellent hotel with fantastic hosts. Immaculate with an amazing breakfast”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Have stayed with Colin & Julie now at angels guest house for the last 7 years, fantastic people who put their heart and soul into making your stay the best it can be!! Immaculate hotel with a breakfast choice catered to your individual requirements to an exceptional standard! 5* in our opinion!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kadge4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We have stayed in Angels Guest House twice and have enjoyed a very pleasant stay on both occasions. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the guest house has an excellent location central to all Blackpool's main attractions. Colin and Julie are very welcoming and friendly and serve a delicious breakfast in the morning!! Will definitely visit Blackpool again and will have no hesitation returning to Angels Guest House.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank L3anne_53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

exelent hotel very friendly best breakfast i have had in Blackpool been going for 20yrs will be booking for next year. Colin And Julie made us most welcome. We had the best night sleep ever comforttuble bed plenty of pillows and the towels where masive. Hotel is clean smells so fresh and peacefull.

Room Tip: All rooms v clean ask about the one with King size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BreezyDarlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Having stayed in Blackpool for many years now ( mainly at the same Hotel )i decided to try somewhere different.I found The Angels Guest House on Trip Advisor with good ratings and thought I would give it a try.I have to say this place ticks all the right boxes-from the minute you walk through the door the hosts Colin & Julie are extremely friendly and welcoming.The bedroom was spotlessly clean (smelt beautiful) and had all the norm-tea/coffee making facilities,TV etc.
The breakfast is absolutely gorgeous and plentiful.The location of this guest house is ideal as well-only 5 mins to the Tower and Hounds Hill Shopping Centre.This is a fantastically well run Guest House and credit goes to the owners. I WILL definately be back and recommending to my friends and family.Give it a try - you will not be disapointed!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andyw29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Stayed at angels guest house for 3 nights and couldnt ask for anything better,the room and hosts were top class!! fresh food ,lovely and clean and smelt gorgeous!!!! well done to julie and colin.i will be recomending u and your guest house to all my customers here up in the north east x

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diane f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rotherham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

have stayed at the angels 3 times with husband and son,the rooms are very comfortable,clean and of a very high standard.The breakfast is excellant good choices and cooked to perfection! Colin and Julie are very welcoming and friendly and always on hand to offer assistance.The angels is definatly the place to stay close to all venues and welcoming.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janice w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2012

What a fantastic place to stay.From the time we arrived,Colin and Julie were great hosts.The rooms were spotlessly clean and the bed was so comfy.Breakfast was superb,could not fault one bit.We've stayed in a few guest houses in Blackpool and this is by far the best one.Will definately be returning again.Many thanks to Colin and Julie for making it a fab break.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#97 of 128 in Blackpool
136 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 69 in Blackpool
3,967 reviews
0.7 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#209 of 858 in Blackpool
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#313 of 858 in Blackpool
119 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#227 of 858 in Blackpool
146 reviews
1.8 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angels Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angels Guest House

Property: Angels Guest House
Address: 29 Reads Avenue | Central, Blackpool FY1 4DD, England (Formerly White Rose Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #464 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly situated in the very heart of Blackpool and only a short walk to the Tower, Winter Gardens, Promenade Coral Island Amusement arcade and Town Centre the Angels Guest House would be an excellent choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Angels Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing