We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service But Average Food”

Al-Amir Indian Cuisine
Ranked #148 of 747 Restaurants in Blackpool
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great Service But Average Food”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Me and my partner visited Al-Amir as we both fancied an Indian meal, The inside decor is very stylish and modern with the place being very clean. The waiters seen to us very quickly and seated us and took our drink, food orders of us quickly. Me and my partner has chicken pakora's for starters which were really nice and tasty, for main course I had chicken korma and my partner had chicken tikka masala, we shared a Nan bread together and portion of chips. I thought the food here was nothing special to what curry's I have had in the past at other Indian restaurants, but food here isn't bad at all, the food is average. I wouldn't come back here again though, I would give somewhere else a try.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NorthernExplorerHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    72
    32
    13
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Roxy”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Came in for a family meal , food was not so bad but the waiter called kamran gave us excellent service and was very friendly , had a great time with great and fast service .

Helpful?
Thank Saqib1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southport
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“poor service”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

dont bother going in at all,was ignored by the staff ,unfrienldy,waited so long to be served,only to be given the wrong order,meal was tasteless,no apologies at all,no communication at all,avoid this place,unless you like very poor service,such a shame

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bahia40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A great meal”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Fabulous food, service attentive while not intrusive. Would return when nex in BPL and recommend to friends visiting soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hubblebub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Terrible!!!!”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I visited this restaurant yesterday evening, while on holiday in Blackpool. When we arrived in the restaurant we were not shown a table and staff were rude and didn't acknowledge we had arrived and the restaurant was quiet and not busy. We had to ask to be seated. Once seated no drinks order was taken and the waiter came over and asked if we would like to order food. We then asked if we could order drinks first! The drinks were ordered which took around 15mins to arrive and the order was wrong. We ordered our food the starter was nice however was very dry and the waiter touched the food with his bare hands when serving at the table. The main course was disgusting it was re heated chicken that had went all stringy and you could tell it had been re hate up. One member of our party was eating her meal and while eating it came across what was a nail ie a human nail in her food which she hurt of your gum. With the poor food quality and poor experience I asked to speak to the manager to stated that the "nail" was a bone and thought this was acceptable. He did offer to replace the meal however this put the whole party off there meals. Even if it was a " bone" which It wasn't it isn't acceptable luckily it was a Adult that it hurt if it was a small child it would be frighting to think what could have happened to them. Extremely poor customer service poor quality and unsafe food and overall terrible experience worst Indian ive ever had!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mr90_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al-Amir Indian Cuisine also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Al-Amir Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing