We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok for one night”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Lichfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lichfield Hotel
Ranked #152 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Coleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ok for one night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

Hosts very friendly and helpful and provided tea and biscuits on arrival. No parking is available at the hotel so help was with given with driving round to find a free space. However later, for convenience sake we ended up moving the car to an on-road space opposite the hotel and paying for parking. Room 1 is VERY small for a double with no chair or mirror (the only mirror is in the ensuite) and the window looks out onto a flat roof and narrow yard area, so not at all nice. I would not want to be sleeping in this room for more than one night due to the lack of space. There were some relatively minor problems with the room such as the shower screen which was difficult to close due to the central seal having slipped, and there was bad mould in one corner of the unit. The wide glass shelf over the hand basin was unusable due to the angle it was at (everything just slid off of it.) This said, I believe they are currently refurbishing the ensuites. I hope this will include fitting a bottle rack in the shower cubicle and a hook somewhere to hang a dressing gown, etc. Some small stains (blood?) on the bottom bed sheet, so although the sheet was freshly laundered it was not nice to see this. The bed was very firm, so not at all comfortable for me but of course that is matter of personal preference. The general decor looks quite new. Breakfast had a good choice of cereals, porridge etc and the cooked breakfast was a good amount.

Room Tip: It looks as though any available front facing rooms would have a sea view. However you will hear th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    4
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
34
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

just got back from blackpool with my great grandaughter hated blackpool the only saving grace was staying at the litchfield we were made to feel welcome from stepping in through the door to leaving lovely and clean lovely breakfast, and gave us time despite being fully booked and rushed off their feet we would definatly go back if the guys moved some where else. thank you Paul and Tony.xx John and mary and kaycie.xxx

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

Just back from 5 days holiday at the Lichfield thanks to Paul and Tony we had a superb holiday I have never met such lovely hosts who go out their way to make your stay special and memorable. The rooms are lovely and clean and the food is fantastic. They definately make sure your well fed and taken care of. The hotel is lovely through out but my favourite is the lounge which is spacious and comfortable and you can look out at your leisure and watch the world go by, very relaxing! My niece who is only 9 was treated like a princess and loved Paul and Tonys dog. Over all a pleasant, clean hotel which I would recommend to anyone thanks Paul and Tony!!!! and Kirsty too!! Oh and I forgot Bodey xx
Karen & Rushy

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

Just returned from a weekend stay with all my family where we took over the hotel. Paul and Tony and team are the best hosts you could ever ask for, breakfast and evening meal fantastic, nothing too much to ask for, beer excellent. Family room ideal and both my kids want to stay and live there inthe bunk beds. We will be back next year thanks again Andy,Kathryn,Owen and Luke x

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wimblewolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

Just got home from 2 nights and nothing has changed from a few years ago when you had the wembley hotel .Everything is perfect the rooms /food/beer and its very clean .We will be back next year paul if your still there lol
cheers Rob&Anita

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

had a weekend break with my partner and friend as it was her birthday... OMG what a weekend to remember, Paul, Tony, Claire, and Kirsty you all made our stay very welcoming, homely and not just you but all the people who was staying that weekend aswell. met some very lovely people we will never forget. i would say what you are Paul but dont think people will like it lol. you are the best ever people we have met and the hotel well omg very clean tidy always smelling fresh. we have never laughed so much in one weekend and drank so much lol. the breakfast was brilliant lovely just want you want in the morning. Paul you are a star we really cant wait to go back next year. you even gave us vouchers. missing you guys already. :0) lots of love samie and dave xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank X Samie X C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

Thank you again for an excellent weekend, great food,fantastic service couldn't do enough for our school reunion arranging the restauants and taxis. Thanky ou again we will certainly be coming again. Di and Steve xx

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Squiggy2551962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cowley Hotel
Cowley Hotel
#723 of 911 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wallace Hotel
Wallace Hotel
#389 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Wembley
The Wembley
#555 of 911 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Dutchman Hotel
The Dutchman Hotel
#99 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#9 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lichfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lichfield Hotel

Property: Lichfield Hotel
Address: 243 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lichfield Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lichfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing