We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic and outstanding at the same time.”
Review of Lichfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lichfield Hotel
Ranked #231 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We've found our "go to" B&B for trips to Blackpool. Simple as that. My partner smokes and we use Smokers United website when we go to hotels. The Lichfield came up on there so we booked a room. Even before arrival Paul was very helpful and accommodating, letting us know about the ins and outs of Parking when we got there.

Upon arrival, we were given complimentary tea, biscuits and conversation. I can say without reservation that from check in to check out Paul and Tony are the most helpful, genuinely friendly, welcoming and committed hosts I've encountered.

The room was modestly appointed and very clean. Just what we wanted. They've taken what space they had in the room and used it well. Comfortable bed in a quiet environment, despite it being on the promenade. It was a basic room with en suite. At the price point for two people I expected far less than I got from a quality B&B experience.

We spent pretty much the entire time after coming in around 10pm talking with Paul and Tony in the bar. Despite keeping them up late waffling we were given a courtesy wake up call for breakfast and were greeted by the same smiling faces at the table in the dining area. The breakfast itself was outstanding. Cooked to perfection and quality ingredients.

Can't recommend this place enough. Paul and Tony, We'll be back :o)

Mick & Sara

Room Tip: Specifically for smokers, room 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 846Mick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lichfieldblackpool, Owner at Lichfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
with Regards Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

yet another fantastic holiday at the lichfield,Paul and Tony cant do enough for you,we would never stay anywhere else in Blackpool and have already booked again for next year,Thanks again Paul, Tony and Kirsty

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank sashauk1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Ive just got back after a great 3 nights it was brill. Paul and tony are the perfect host who couldn't do enough for us.we originally booked for 2 nights but we didn't want to leave and thankfully we could stay a extra night. I will be booking again and will be recommending this hotel to everyone as we were made to feel like friends and not just guests. Thank you so much Paul and tony you really did make are mini break your both so lovely funny and kind see you again next year Sara,Wayne and lily xxx

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saraford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Just back from a 2night stay at the lichfield and i would recommend this hotel to anyone, great food, spotlessly clean and great banter with paul and tony. Both are very helpful as well. See you for the darts next year guys and mind the shirts. Cheers Gary.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gazza1876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Me and my boyfriend went to Blackpool for my birthday we was only supposed to be stopping 1 night the 2nd day we decided to stay again as we was having such a brilliant time. we walked past the Lichfield and thought it looked like a nice hotel to stay we first met tony who was very welcoming showed us the room to make sure we was happy before taking our money the room was lovely even had tea and biscuits which made the room feel more welcoming. the room was very clean, nice and had plenty of towels. we later met Paul who was also very friendly telling us if we was going for a meal he would recommend the best places as they didn't want us getting ripped off. He also introduced us to the taste card telling us we could borrow his which gives you money of meals at selected places. we tried one of the places recommended and it was really good value for money and very nice that we ended up going there for tea both nights. Also one morning I went to the shops and Paul said don't buy any shampoo toothpaste or body spray I have all that if you need it. they were sooo helpful we made our selves at home straight away we sat in the window at night with our feet up watching the TV with a beer. Kirsty who worked behind the bar and cooked breakfast we met on the 1st night she was also lovely to get on with. The next morning we went down for breakfast which had plenty of choice including cereals, toast orange juice, tea and coffee and the the full English to follow it was yummy with plenty on the plate. we was only supposed to be stopping the 1 night but we had such an amazing time we decided to stop another night at the Lichfield Paul told me I could go down in my pyjamas for breakfast and just to make our selves at home. we had such an amazing holiday and Paul and tony just made it even more amazing by being so helpful and friendly. the day we left Paul found out the train times for us and give us a farewell hug and wished us a safe journey. we will definitely stay at the Lichfield again. we also recommended the Lichfield to our friends who was going to Blackpool the night we came home 2 hours after we got home they phoned to say they had booked in to the hotel and had our room, room 1 and they said how lovely it was and how friendly Paul and tony was. we have planned to go to Blackpool for my boyfriend birthday in august so if there is any room at the Lichfield we will definitely be stopping here again. Thank you for a lovely stay hope to see you again very soon ... Gemma and Pablo (from Bolton) x

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gemms B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

fantastic hotel with really friendly owners who make you feel really welcome...very good value for money...went there not knowing the people and came away with new friends...tony was so helpful he carried our cases to our room as I had a bad shoulder and told us if we needed anything just to ask for him and he would help us thanks tony. and paul was an angel as soon as we came down there was a big pot of coffee and biscuits waiting for us and well appreciated and to top it off the breakfast was out of this world a very good selection of fruit and cereals and a full English breakfast which was delicious thanks tony brill cook and as much tea and coffee as you can drink. so to top it off best hotel in blackpool look forward to staying again thanks lads

Room Tip: we had a sea view and plenty of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveswain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013


Absolutely fantastic hotel with really friendly owners who make you feel really welcome...very much value for money...go there not knowing the people and come away with new friend...thanks paul and tony...we'll see you in august most definately.
Steph and stuart.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephandstuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#16 of 73 in Blackpool
1,170 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wallace Hotel
Wallace Hotel
#439 of 863 in Blackpool
264 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cowley Hotel
Cowley Hotel
#676 of 863 in Blackpool
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Wembley
The Wembley
#515 of 863 in Blackpool
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Valron Hotel
New Valron Hotel
#218 of 863 in Blackpool
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#99 of 863 in Blackpool
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lichfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lichfield Hotel

Address: 243 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #231 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £48 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lichfield Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HostelWorld and LateRooms so you can book your Lichfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing