We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it, love it, loved it..............................”
Review of The Manhattan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Manhattan
Ranked #15 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cumbria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love it, love it, loved it..............................”
Reviewed 7 August 2011

These two guys Ian & Kevin can't do enough for you. Fantastic breakfast, well stocked bar, comfortable, modern clean rooms, handy for everything - definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CumbriaDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
83
182
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
penrith
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

absolutely fantastic B & B spotlessly clean, possibly the nicest B & B I have ever stayed in at Blackpool, nothing was too much trouble, fantastic hosts, will most definately return strongly recommend

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank whereswally12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

A fantastic welcome, gorgeous rooms, so clean and tidy, great location, so convenient for all the bars and far enough away for some relaxation, easy to get around town, I do recommend a nice G&T at the bar before you head out of an evening, you can also look forward to a hearty delicious breakfast in the morning.
I stayed with two friends and we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, there's only one place we'll stay when we all visit again in the future.
Cheers Guys keep up all the hard work, it's definately paying off

Room Tip: My group enjoyed the twin double and a single room both en suite, I would recommend these rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank massimos20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

What more could you want ? Spotlessly clean, friendly and helpful hosts, a comfy bed and great breakfast. The location is central, but quiet so the previous evenings excesses can be slept off in readiness for the next onslaught ! We will certainly be making return visits. Best of luck you guys with your venture.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MichaelNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Stayed at the hotel with friends for my birthday on 2nd August 2011. Kevin and Ian were both very friendly, and welcoming. The rooms were spotlessly clean and very homely. Also in a great location for the North Pier. Breakfast was lovely, nothing was too much trouble for them.
Have already booked my next trip for September!!!. Thanks very much both, looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank boardbabe41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshire
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

I stayed overnight at the hotel with four friends. Kevin and Ian were EXTREMELY helpful from the first email I sent right through to the moment we drove away. We had a room each and they were all spotlessly clean, welcoming and newly decorated. The location was great, particularly for North Shore area (we had booked for Funny Girls), but there are buses and trams to all other areas too. The breakfast was delicious and generous portions. Kevin and Ian do everything they can to make you feel welcome and to ensure that you have everything you need. They even provide parking directions and restaurant recommendations (discount vouchers too!) Would highly recommend - great value for money overall thanks

Room Tip: all rooms have one or two double beds (one is a three quarter strictly speaking) but they are happy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tomas2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

I stayed at the Manhatten for a single night, so I could visit a friend staying at a nearby hotel on vacation. I was greeted by one of the owners, who was polite and friendly and showed me to my room. First impressions are important, and this hotel ticked all the right boxes. It is well kept both on the inside and out. The room was located in the attic, had ample space for me to move around in, contained a well-presented bathroom with shower, TV with remonte control, and hot drink making facilities.

The general decor of the place was fresh, clean and not too much on the glitzy side, as is found in so many other hotels of a similar ilk located not too far away. Although there are many other hotels in the area, there was no noise at all from the streets that I could hear during my stay. The breakfast was just what the doctor ordered, and did not disappoint.

The only downside is parking, which is very restricted in the area. I would recommend not taking a car if you intend to stay for any length of time. As this is not really a reflection on the hotel itself, I am giving it full marks for overall rating.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RobertDeStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Manhattan Hotel
The Manhattan Hotel
#42 of 69 in Blackpool
169 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
468 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 69 in Blackpool
3,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 858 in Blackpool
188 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 858 in Blackpool
1,031 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#6 of 858 in Blackpool
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manhattan

Property: The Manhattan
Address: 27 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Manhattan 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
9 Bedroom Victorian Guest House in Blackpool centre.5 Mins walk from Blackpool North Train Station. Just a quick stroll to the beach.Please note... Due to the age & style of the building, we are unable to accept wheelchair users or people unable to climb stairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing