We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bringing in the new year with style!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Manhattan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Manhattan
Ranked #23 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Penrith
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bringing in the new year with style!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

Stayed here 2 nights over new year, lovely hotel, ian and kevin are very friendly and the room was beautiful! for the price i paid i didnt expect such a lovely room, friendly service and a fantastic breakfast!! definitley stay here again! thanks guys

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ash C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
81
181
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

ian and kevin made us so welcome i knew they were going to be nice just by our conversation on the phone, booking our stay. they even got us tickets for madis gras 4 new years eve, the place is spotless and very comfortable, they r two great guys, they even invited one of our friends for breakfast cos he was stayin somewhere else that did;nt do it. will def be stayin with them again if we can get in!! cos they are so popular lol well done lads

Room Tip: no tips really just ask ian or kevin and they will do their best to help u
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

This is my 6th visit to the Manhattan this year. Each visit is better and better. The guys treat us as one of the family now. This B & B in my view is the best in Blackpool and believe me have stopped in a lot. From the warm and friendly greeting to the fabulous rooms, everything is catered for. Great Bar for a few drinks before hitting the nite life. The Breakfast is again out of this world. Will be back soon

Room Tip: Room 9 is the room we alway have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank russell-vaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

Once again Ian and Kevin made our stay at the Manhattan really enjoyable.
The breakfast is 5*
Quite a few improvements since last visit, always looks fresh and welcoming.
We stayed in our usual on-suite, which had been recarpeted since our last visit, and was allowed a nosey round some of the other rooms.
Each one done in a modern style, freshly decorated.
I could not recommend this B&B more with the hosts going out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.
From obtaining tickets to New Year’s bash to restaurant bookings, nothings too much bother, will stay again

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ian_350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Harwood, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

My friend and I stayed with a couple of friends who've stayed before, who said what a fantastic place it is and seeing is definitely believing!! From the warm welcome, to the very clean, classy yet modern decor, to the fabulous, personal touch in the room. It really is home from home as cliche'd as that sounds!! The breakfast was fab and Ian and Kevin really cant do enough for their guests, its like you're a guest in their home!! We wont stay anywhere else in Blackpool now!!! xx

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fleur V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

Me and my boyfriend went to Blackpool late November and booked 2 nights at The Manhattan. All I can say is that this place really made our holiday. Ian and Kevin are lovely hosts, really helpful and friendly, always welcomed us when we came in and just generally went out of their way to make our stay wonderful. Nothing is too much trouble and they have great knowledge of local area (restaurants, shows etc) The b&b itself is great too - our room was immaculate and modern, and was even cleaned and towels changed in the day! For the price they are charging the service is just way beyond. The breakfast was also outstanding. So often places fall short of expectations but this place just made our trip. Thanks Ian and Kevin!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Littlescooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

Hello Ian and Kevin. Sorry it's taken me a while to write on here but better later then never as they say. Well yet again you both make my say a very warm, comfortable and always love catching up with you both. Great to know i have made really good friends with you two. I love staying at your hotel because it reminds me of home and that's what a really great hotel should feel like. If anyone is reading this then please ring The Manhattan and go see it for yourself. No matter weather your Gay, Straight, bi whatever everyone is welcome. Ian and Kevin are the two most nicest guys you'll meet, very out going, hospital and care for what they love doing. I recommend The Manhatten.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank justjamie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Manhattan Hotel
The Manhattan Hotel
#40 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#9 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gabrielle's Hotel
Gabrielle's Hotel
#16 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manhattan

Property: The Manhattan
Address: 27 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Manhattan 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
9 Bedroom Victorian Guest House in Blackpool centre.5 Mins walk from Blackpool North Train Station. Just a quick stroll to the beach.Please note... Due to the age & style of the building, we are unable to accept wheelchair users or people unable to climb stairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing