We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home”
Review of The Manhattan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Manhattan
Ranked #10 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I stayed here about 2 weeks ago for one night and have to say that the owners, Ian and Kevin, do a first class job of running a hotel.
It was clean and tidy and the guys were very attentive and were always happy to help.
My room was clean, the beds comfortable and facilies good.
The hotel seems to have a good variety of rooms so it should be no problem finding one to suit.
The hotel is situated just a few minutes walk from the seafront area and all it's attractions so could not be better placed and the station is just around the corner, so not far to carry your bags.
All in all a very happy stay and I would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reteprrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    567
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
82
181
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ulverston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

What a great guest house, very clean, with a good sized room. Kevin and Ian were both brilliant, very friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. Excellent value, with a great breakfast waiting for you in the morning. Within easy reach of the main shopping area/Tower (Just a short 5-10min walk). Will definately recommend and will be returning in the future.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank COLINWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

What a lovely guest house, found Kevin & Ian very welcoming and the room very comfortable, Tea and coffee also provided in the rooms. Excellant location for all areas of Blackpool. Breakfast was perfect and plenty to eat, will certianly be back in the future. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank badgerscroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Great little B&B, very clean, with fair sized rooms. Kevin and Ian were both friendly and helpful. Excellent cooked breakfast each morning. As a suggestion, it would have been ideal if there was access to WiFi, but really not the end of the world that it wasnt available. Very happy to come back and stay here when next in Blackpool.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brighton, united kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Once again our stay was just perfect . Kevin and Ian were great hosts, the rooms very comfortable, the breakfast just as we ordered. We stayed for five days this time in sub zero temperatures but inside we were warm and well looked after. Will stay again within the next few
months. Very good value highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are of a good standard, no road noise, front rooms have the sun as south facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annehaiselden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Me and my Mum were going Blackpool to visit family we had originally rang the White Heather Hotel and booked in there but the owner was on holiday and someone else was looking after the hotel said he would book us in..On the Morning we was meant to be going the Lady rang us to say that she wasn't open really as all the rooms needed polishing and her washing machine had broken. So she gave us the number for the Manhattan Hotel and we booked in there instead. It was a great location only 5 minutes from the train station and only 10 from the town. The owners of the hotel Ian and Kev was very nice people and couldn't do any more for you. The room was nice and spacey and breakfast was between 8.30 and 10.30 which was great as you didn't feel like you had to rush down fro breakfast in the morning and the choice was good too. Me and my mum would def stay in this hotel again as it was one of the best in Blackpool..

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GemsterStokeonTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbernauld, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Kevin and Ian are the nicest friendliest people you could hope to meet. From the minute we arrived to the minute we left they were the most perfect hosts . Truely making our stay totally perfect.
Joan & Kirsty

Room Tip: Rooms clean & cosy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoanBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Manhattan Hotel
The Manhattan Hotel
#41 of 70 in Blackpool
166 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
3,089 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 856 in Blackpool
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 856 in Blackpool
1,021 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 856 in Blackpool
1,150 reviews
2.0 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 856 in Blackpool
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manhattan

Property: The Manhattan
Address: 27 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Manhattan 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
9 Bedroom Victorian Guest House in Blackpool centre.5 Mins walk from Blackpool North Train Station. Just a quick stroll to the beach.Please note... Due to the age & style of the building, we are unable to accept wheelchair users or people unable to climb stairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing