We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Easter break (April 2013)”
Review of The Manhattan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Manhattan
Ranked #17 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Manhattan for four nights in April 2013. Having read the reviews on Trip Advisor we were keen to see what all the fuss was about. I am pleased to report (as you can see from my rating) that we were not disappointed one bit!

Kevin and Ian were the perfect hosts and our room (facing the Blackpool tower) was the perfect snug for a romantic getaway.

The tasty cooked breakfasts were served with a smile every morning (until late, which was great for us!) and our hosts provided us with useful information regarding tickets and shows in the town centre. They even placed two easter eggs in our room when we were out - where else would you get that?!

My only (tiny) criticism of the B&B is that the shower head fell off and hit my foot a couple of times, but it wasn't a big deal and certainly didn't affect our stay.

If you're planning a trip to the seaside and aren't sure where to stay - this is your place. Super value for money, close proximity to the attractions and you'll receive the warmest welcome possible.

Thanks again guys!

Chris and Nancy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CJKirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (597)
There are newer reviews for The Manhattan
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed wth Kevin and Ian at the Mannhattan for new year, we were made to feel at home as soon as we arrived, lovely comfortabe clean room, excellent facilities, superb breakfast, have booked for our next stay, if in Blackpool you should definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hussain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

As always Kevin and Ian were superb hosts for our recent visit. Wonderfully welcoming and hospitable with fantastic decor. Breakfasts and location both great as was your newly decorated room! Thanks guys!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eleanorjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed here in October 2013 as a half term school break. The Manhatton was immaculate inside and our room was spacious, extremely clean and family friendly. The proprietors were very friendly and saw to our every need. The breakfasts were fantastic and location is great as its not in the visitor and visit of the town but also within easy walking distance to the town centre and train station. If we go back to blackpool we will definitely go back.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for the second time at the weekend. Arrived to a warm friendly welcome. The room was stunning. Felt like a bedroom not a hotel room. The bed was so comfy had best night sleep. Woke up to a beautiful full English breakfast.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank smurf91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Me and My Partner stayed here for a weekend (two nights) and we couldn't of asked for a better hotel, Kevin and Ian were very friendly, they helped us with getting to understand local attractions The Hotel itself is perfect, great location, great facilities, and very clean. The Breakfast was spot on, and kept us going throughout the day till evening. We're considering a trip back to Blackpool, and without any doubts, we will be booking The Manhattan again. Thank you for making us welcome. Richard

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freestone0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Kevin and Ian are the best, nothing more to be said. Nothing is ever a problem and they are both now more friends, than staff at a hotel to me.

The hotel is always warm and welcoming and as hosts, you could not get any better.

The rooms are well presented and breakfast in the morning is well worth coming down for! :p

Parking near the hotel was closed for resurfacing, so they arranged for a car space from one of their neighbours, so I could park over the weekend. Just one of the great things these guys will do for their guests.

Thanks for another wonderful stay guys, see you in February 2014!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank MarkHayward_BS10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Manhattan Hotel
The Manhattan Hotel
#45 of 73 in Blackpool
179 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gabrielle's Hotel
Gabrielle's Hotel
#15 of 860 in Blackpool
613 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#9 of 860 in Blackpool
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#7 of 860 in Blackpool
316 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#20 of 860 in Blackpool
330 reviews
0.2 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#19 of 860 in Blackpool
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manhattan

Address: 27 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £44 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Manhattan 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
9 Bedroom Victorian Guest House in Blackpool centre.5 Mins walk from Blackpool North Train Station. Just a quick stroll to the beach.Please note... Due to the age & style of the building, we are unable to accept wheelchair users or people unable to climb stairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your The Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing