We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another lovely stay ”
Review of The Manhattan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Manhattan
Ranked #2 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Another lovely stay ”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Another fab stay at the gorg manhattan! Room 4 is stunning and kev an Ian the perfect hosts as always! Even a card and chocies in room for my bday was a lovely touch! Would never stay anywhere else in Blackpool and would always recommended the manhattan to anyone looking to go to Blackpool. Thanks guys for making our stay fab! Xxxx

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jayney-robbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    565
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
82
181
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

When my family asked what I wanted for my birthday, my reply was simple and a quick call later a weekend at the manhattan was booked. Unknown to me my daughter called again later and booked flowers and chocolates to be in the room.
Kevin &Ian run a great little place and it is always a pleasure to stay. We were provided with discount cards for local restaurants and even local attractions . these guys put many a big hotel chain to shame. Can't wait for my children to ask what I want for Mother's Day !!! ( I have provisionally book a room just incase !!)

Room Tip: Room 4 . It's worth the little bit extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 239Fleur2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Once again The Manhattan hasn't disappointed. Clean, friendly place. Kevin and Ian were great once again. Nothing is too much trouble. Fantastic filling breakfast with a great choice. Very spacious rooms and lovely décor. Very close to seafront and a short walk from the town centre. We will definitely be returning next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Another trip to Blackpool is always highlighted by a stay with Kevin & Ian at The Manhattan. It had been a while since our last stay & we were completely blown away by the fact that they remembered us & our particular likes, little things like green & fruit tea were in our room on arrival. We were given room 4 once again & what a transformation, it was great before but now with the en-suite & the redecoration..... Its amazing !!!!
thanks guys for.another brilliant stay, keep it up & see you soon.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Manhattan for a belated birthday weekend away. From the first call we made to enquire about availability it was very clear that Kevin and Ian are the perfect hosts. They were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Every aspect of our stay was perfect. We were very pleased to stay in room 4, a spacious comfortable and pristinely clean room with every detail from well positioned hooks and mirrors to great storage around the room has obviously been deeply thought out, which made our stay very comfortable.
The breakfast was amazing, there was a huge selection of cereal, selection of fruit juices, yogurts and fruit. The coffee was very nice and plentiful served in jugs that will actually pour without spilling down the spout as seems to be the case everywhere else we have ever stayed. Then the main event 'full English breakfast' what can I say it was just perfect, we were left feeling well and truly full and ready for the day ahead.

Kevin was ever so helpful, we were heading out for a meal and he took the time to recommended several places to eat and offered advice on discounts etc.

We were also very surprised to find a birthday card and chocolates when we returned to our room, these guys are truly thoughtful and genuinely attentive in everything they do, from customer service to cleanliness of the whole property there is nothing that could be any better.

We will definitely stay at the Manhattan again but suspect reviews like ours and others here will make availability difficult as this is no doubt a very popular place to stay.

Thank you very much Kevin & Ian keep up the great work.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockferry Birkenhead Merseyside
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2014

As soon as you walk in friendly welcome find you a room right away made me feel at home do anythink for you lovely clean rooms bar staff lovely loads to do had a lovely time and will make manhatten my place to stay out do big hotels

Room Tip: Lovely and clean I work in hotel as clean as I clean my rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2014

After a friendly welcome, I was shown to my well equiped and spotlessly clean room on suite room. Breakfast atThe Manhattan was cooked to perfection and a very pleasent experience. The Manhattan also has a very reasonably priced and well stocked bar. All in all I had a very pleasent stay, at a very reasonable price. I will definitely return to the Manhattan again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adora D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Manhattan Hotel
The Manhattan Hotel
#40 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#7 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#9 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#4 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gabrielle's Hotel
Gabrielle's Hotel
#16 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manhattan

Property: The Manhattan
Address: 27 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Manhattan 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
9 Bedroom Victorian Guest House in Blackpool centre.5 Mins walk from Blackpool North Train Station. Just a quick stroll to the beach.Please note... Due to the age & style of the building, we are unable to accept wheelchair users or people unable to climb stairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing