We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fun fun fun”
Review of The Manhattan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Manhattan
Ranked #2 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fun fun fun”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Well another fantastic weekend spent at this lovely welcoming home from home.Always a very warm welcome from Kevin and Ian,and anything they can help or advise you on they will to make your stay enjoyable. We cannot wait to visit again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    565
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
82
181
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My partner and I have been back and forth to the Manhatten for the last 4 years we wouldn't stay anywhere else in Blackpool ... Kevin and Ian the hosts are the nicest couple you could meet . They go out of there way to make you feel welcome and comfortable . Wayne and I have slept in 3 different rooms each one beautiful . The ensuiets are so clean .. Fresh fluffy towels and there's a good supply of toiletries for your use .. Beds are spotless .Fresh clean linen and curtains,, There's tea. Coffee and drinking chocolate . Available in your room,, with biscuits to and a little extra touch of a stick of rock ,,,,the rooms are spotless ... Breakfast in the morning is "unforgettable" there's cereal. Fresh juice and the choice of a cooked breakfast ( eggs however you like them cooked)..nothing is to much trouble for Kevin and Ian .. They are very pleased to help with anything you need and are good at telling you where's the best places to go and eat as well as days out and attractions in blackpool so that you get good value for your money .. Wayne and I had a wonderful time and are planning to go again in September " go and see for yourselves,,, you won't be dissapointed" ,,,,

Room Tip: Room 4 is beautiful but there all beautiful .... There is no fitness centre or swimming pool sorry I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samantha47186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We are just back from the Manhattan and had the best time ever. Kevin and Ian are fantastic hosts and made us and our toddler feel very welcome. This is a home from home.
The rooms are beautiful and are individually styled. The decor in the rooms and in the B&B in general is lovely. The beds are so comfy and we slept really well, as good as we would at home. Bedding is good quality, lovely and soft. The ensuites are well equipped and the showers are powerful. The rooms are very clean and are cleaned daily throughout your stay. Lovely extra touches in the rooms such as toiletries and the tea tray has lots on it.
Breakfast is yummy and you get plenty of it. Good quality ingredients are used and there is a good choice of continental and cooked options. We enjoyed looking at Ian's artwork in the breakfast area.
There is a nice bar area where drinks are very reasonably priced.
The location is brilliant, very close to all the main attractions. There is a bus stop near the end of the road if you want to go further afield.
We had a great stay and loved meeting Kevin and Ian. We can't wait to return next year!! Thank you Kevin and Ian x

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xxMissAxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

A great greeting by Kevin and Ian cannot praise enough. Lovely clean and spacious room with everything you could possibly need, great atmosphere and the bar is great for pre and post night out drinks. Breakfast was lovely and very filling. Excellent value for money! Close to all local attrctions. Definately be staying again. Highly recommended 10/10 keep up the great work and many thanks again xx

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Great value for your money . Kevin and Ian couldn't be more welcoming and friendly , the rooms cater for your every need even down to the smallest of touches and are decorated so tastefully . Breakfast was an amazing freshly cooked full English and really set you up for the day ahead although there were plenty of other options . Would recommend this B & B to anyone wishing to stay in Black pool . It really is a home away from home and I'm sure you won't find anywhere that even comes close .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towcester, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

A Lovely room and a great freshly cooked breakfast fit for a king.kevin & ian make it a real friendly atmosphere and its a credit too there hard work will defo stay again. Defo will recommend too my family and friends. Many thanks x

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmw_dazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Cannot praise Kevin & Ian enough - what fabulous hosts. Nothing is too much trouble, always have a moment to share a laugh and the place looks fantastic. Loved number 4's new look. Keep it up and we will be back xxx

Room Tip: All the rooms are fab!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Manhattan Hotel
The Manhattan Hotel
#40 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#7 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#9 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#4 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gabrielle's Hotel
Gabrielle's Hotel
#16 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manhattan

Property: The Manhattan
Address: 27 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Manhattan 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
9 Bedroom Victorian Guest House in Blackpool centre.5 Mins walk from Blackpool North Train Station. Just a quick stroll to the beach.Please note... Due to the age & style of the building, we are unable to accept wheelchair users or people unable to climb stairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing