We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location with excellent owners !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gordene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gordene Hotel
Ranked #53 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
ayrshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent location with excellent owners !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nite with my husband baby and parents , location is excellent hotel is spotless we had half board wow was soo good for the money huge portion sizes ! Donna and alan are so friendly also good with our baby 'ava' would not hesitate to return and looking into going hopefully soon xx

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottiechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    23
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
97
74
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Asaph, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

we stayed here 29th until 1st September,we had a lovely time,we had a warm welcome by donna and alan,rooms were lovely,breakfast was great,alan was a great waiter always asking if everything was ok,and offering more to eat and drink.great location,close to everything.will definitely return hopefully before the year is out.thankyou to both,love Alyson and the gang from north wales xxx

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alyson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Arrived fri 16th Aug warm welcome with friendly smile, enjoyed my weekend in blackpool and the warm welcome made it even better will defo be going back worth every penny, breakfast A1 and you dont want for anythink just ask, local too all attractions and buses,trams and prom ideal location your in the middle of both piers and the beach , thanks Donna and Al xx

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie Tiggerbl... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

We have just had a 4 night stay at the Gordene. We stayed in room 8, a family room. We had a lovely time. The room was clean and serviced daily. We have stayed in some very dubious places before in Blackpool, so I read all the reviews now before I go and stay somewhere.

Donna and Alan are lovely and welcoming. Breakfast was lovely and plentiful.

The hairdryer along with the iron and ironing board was a nice touch. The room was warm and a fair size.

Thank you both so much. Look forward to returning.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank callmechar_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

I have other reviews on Tripadvisor but this relates to a different room at The Gordene so thought I would add. We returned to The Gordene as ever to visit Rebellion Punk Festival at The Wintergardens which occurs every August. The Gordene is located a short distance from parking, the beach, the tower and Blackpool town centre. The owners Donna and Alan are really, in my experience, the friendliest and most accommodating landlady and landlord you will find in the town. They go out of their way to ensure that your stay is the most comfortable it can be. They aren’t the archetypal Blackpool Landlady demanding you leave your room swiftly after breakfast, its a modern friendly place.
The room we stayed in this time was a family room, spacious and containing a double bed and a single bed, even so there was still ample room in the room. As with the other room we stayed in, en suite with shower, sink etc. Ample wardrobe space including iron and ironing board and hairdryer. Also in the room was tea and coffee making facilities, freeview TV and heater (not required).
Donna and Alan also provide a great breakfast. Cereal, juice, tea and coffee, full English and toast. It sets you up for the day and people with even the biggest appetites wont need to go out to a cafe.
All in all a fabulous place, friendly, clean and welcoming and the reason why we return year after year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pedro_Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

I stayed at the Gordene with my two boys (5+6) for 3 nights. Our room was satisfactory. Clean and comfortable with plenty of storage for our things. Tea and coffee facilities were provided as were an iron and board and hair dryer. Breakfast was lovely, cereal or full English. Boys both enjoyed eggs and soldiers and bacon sandwiches. Donna and Alan went above and beyond, providing bus routes, leaflets, information, directions and a cold beer from the bar each evening before we went up to bed ! Would definitely go back. Central location, close to all amenities, arcades, restaurants, tower, sealife centre, primark lol ! Had a fabulous few days, so glad I chose Gordene.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pounders4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
740 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Arrived and was warmly welcomed by Donna. She helped with the bags and advised on local parking - the hotel doesn't have any, so factor the daily rate of £7-£13 per day into your stay if you drive here.

10 min walk to the tower and seafront. Loads of places easy to access from this location.

Room comfortable with ensuite, TV and alarm. Curtains suitably blacked out the room. Great that stags and hens are not welcome. I was concerned having a room at the front, but was pleased to find that despite being so close to the centre, there was only a couple of loud tourists outside the window through the night - or the windows were great at blocking sound!

Both Donna and Alan engaged with my kids, which was a lovely touch, rather than solely dealing with me.

Comfortable 1 night stay - breakfast times suited us fine, but can see some could have a problem with the 30 minute window for serving breakfast.

Would happily return and recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsBsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#37 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#26 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#87 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chaplins Hotel
Chaplins Hotel
#29 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
1.2 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#4 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#19 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gordene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gordene Hotel

Property: Gordene Hotel
Address: 7 Havelock Street, Blackpool FY1 4BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gordene Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gordene hotel, open all year for bed and breakfast in central Blackpool. A warm and friendly guest house catering for couples, families and senior citizens. ( no stag & hens or single sex groups). LOcated in central Blackpool, close to Blackpool Tower, Winter Gardens, Sealife Centre, Hounds Hill Shopping centre, the beautiful promenade, with its brand new comedy carpet.All prices include breakfast. All rooms are en-suite, they each have tv's with free view, hair dryers, tea & coffee facilities, iron & ironing board, alarm clock. Linen and towels included.We have a licensed residents bar open daily fom 7pm, serving a range of drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms and Hotels.com so you can book your Gordene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing