We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Great value, Great breakfast!!!”
Review of Gordene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gordene Hotel
Ranked #80 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Julie and Ray made our stay an all-round great experience.
The B&B is situated in an ideal place for shopping, attractions, beach and also for drinks, just behind the main carpark
The beds are lovely and comfy, nice and clean well kept room with clean towels each day which is great.
The breakfast is lovely and has a massive selection of cereals, fresh juice, plenty of tea,coffee and toast too, this was followed by a lovely full English breakfast.
Julie and Ray have a well stocked bar which is also great value and they where so welcoming and friendly it felt like a home.
We will definalty be visiting them again soon!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie-Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stopped for 1 night with my 3 year old,had a wonderful time, we choose this hotel because it was for families. The location is excellent. The tower is very close and the centre.

Breakfast was really nice and everyone was so friendly. We will definitely be going back

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmaburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We have just returned home from a 2 night stay at the Gordene hotel with our 8 year old son and our 14 year old daughter. The B&B is very central to all attractions available in blackpool and spotlessly clean and welcoming. Ray and Julie were fantastic hosts and they made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was second to none and the service was fantasic. My children did not want to go when it was time to leave and as it states on the buisness cards you arrive as guests and leave as friends as we all did. I would like to say a very big thankyou to Ray and Julie for a very pleasurable stay and we will certainly will be retuning. I would highly recomend this B&B to anyone who wishes to have a comfortable friendly stay in blackpool, thanks again Ray and Julie from the geordies.

Room Tip: Fantastic friendly place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lianne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Ray and Julie were a joy to stay with.

The hotel is in a great central location for all attractions and is spotlessly clean.

The Full English Breakfast was really tasty and served along with cereal, plenty of fresh juice, hot drinks and toast.

The residents lounge is a great room for relaxing and chilling after a busy day exploring Blackpool.

Bedrooms are well maintained and a decent size with very comfy beds.

Plenty of tea, coffee etc supplied, ample hot water, rooms cleaned daily and new towels every day are a real bonus.

We arrived as guests and left as friends.

If you are looking for quality accommodation at a great price, don't look any further than the Gordene.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

me and my 2 children stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and it was fantastic the children loved it didnt feel I was staying in a hotel felt like family Ray and Julie who run the hotel are so nice and welcoming it really did feel like home I cant thank them enough. The room was clened everyday with fresh towels and the breakfast service was brill would definitely recommend any to stay here thankyou to you both

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lozzersept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

we just had 4 days in blackpool would like to say big thank you to alan and donna for a very warm welcome and nice breakfast and comfortable room at night them make us feel comfortable at the bar we had a good laugh would stay at the gordene hotel again hope to see you soon

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We have just spent 2 nights in the Gordene Hotel,Blackpool.Thank you Alan and Donna for providing a wonderful Hotel!! I have been coming to Blackpool since I was 3 years old,I am now 64 and this is undoubtedly the best place I have stayed in for cleanliness comfort and friendliness.I will be recommending it to everyone!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee64montgomery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#91 of 863 in Blackpool
94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#27 of 863 in Blackpool
259 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Beverley Hotel
The Beverley Hotel
#110 of 863 in Blackpool
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Windsor House
Windsor House
#41 of 863 in Blackpool
328 reviews
1.2 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#6 of 863 in Blackpool
805 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Address
The Address
#148 of 863 in Blackpool
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gordene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gordene Hotel

Address: 7 Havelock Street, Blackpool FY1 4BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £45 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gordene Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gordene hotel, open all year for bed and breakfast in central Blackpool. A warm and friendly guest house catering for couples, families and senior citizens. ( no stag & hens or single sex groups). LOcated in central Blackpool, close to Blackpool Tower, Winter Gardens, Sealife Centre, Hounds Hill Shopping centre, the beautiful promenade, with its brand new comedy carpet.All prices include breakfast. All rooms are en-suite, they each have tv's with free view, hair dryers, tea & coffee facilities, iron & ironing board, alarm clock. Linen and towels included.We have a licensed residents bar open daily fom 7pm, serving a range of drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Gordene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing