We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible,dirty,absolutly discusting. Worst hotel yet”
Review of Earlsway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Earlsway Hotel
Ranked #670 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Oldham, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Horrible,dirty,absolutly discusting. Worst hotel yet”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Originally myself & my husband was going redruth,cornwall. Unfortunatly our plans changed so both decided on blackpool i looked online earlsway hotel came up i looked at pics (pics i seen seemed nice) read reviews (good reviews) we booked. On arrival mo the owner checked us in tbh i didnt seemed bothered. We dropped our suitcase of & went out til late evening. Came back for a shower thats when we both started noticing things. Hair stil in plughole. damp on tiles in bathroom. toilet seat loose. taps on sink very loose & leaking. fuse box not protected. Skirting boards very shabby. Shelf with kettle on looked like its holding on with its fingertips. Mirror dirty.Mold in bathroom. My husband found glass on carpet lukily for us neither of us stood on it. The bed was lumpy(the next morning i was in severe bad pain in my back i couldnt move my husband had to help me out of bed) & noisy. The wardobe rickety unstable. The fridge stunk of fish. Cracks in the wall near door. The next morning my husband went down lookin for owner to complain he was nowher tobe seen. We checked in saturday morning (for 2days) till monday morning checked out sunday morning we didnt even stay for breakfast we payed for 2days. It was a disgrace my personal oppinion is im extremely angry & im even thinking or ringing environmental health.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank oldhamlasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
earlsway, Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for writing your review, I am very sorry that your room wasn't up to standard and I will take full responsibility for that, firstly I don't understand your remark when you booked in I didn't seem bothered, I greeted you the same way I do for other guest's by explaining where thing are and breakfast times etc, I even tried to made polite conversation by asking what brings you to blackpool,

I have reviewed the house keeping and changes will be made. if you would like to telephone me then please feel free to do so.

regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    28
    14
    5
    29
See reviews for
21
43
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We arrived at the hotel to be greeted by the owner mo , he advised us of everything we needed to know ... Keys breakfast hotel facilities .. We thought (could of been our mistake ) we booked a sea view room but the paper work he had printed by late rooms suggested we didn't but it wasn't any trouble for mo , he upgraded us no charge ,the room was clean had tea an coffee and a lovely view , we ventured out for new year had a brilliant night came home to be greeted with a glass of bubbly with mo and Lorraine (his partner) and then a fantastic breakfast in the morning ! Our new year was perfect because of their personal touch !!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snowyzoe22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

I absolutely loved Mo's place. I came as a stranger, stayed as a guest and left as a friend. Beautiful views from my room which was at the top of the hotel with a four poster bed. I felt like a princess with a perfect breakfast. I genuinely cannot rave enough about my experience xxx

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHESTERFIELD
Level 6 Contributor
549 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We booked this hotel for its central sea front location. Perfectly placed, sea view and walking distance from all Blackpool has to offer.
Fairly compact rooms, but comfortable and clean, Tight fit in the shower, but seved its purpose. Mo who runs the place was very friendly and helpful. A good breakfast and a small bar too. A budget price , but superb value for money.
Would definately use this hotel if in Blackpool again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARKAYESS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I stayed here for one night in a superior sea view room, the room was fantastic, large with a brilliant seaview and the bed was so comfy! For the price i paid it was well worth the money! Breakfast was great and the staff very polite. Although mixed reviews on the staff i didn't seem to have any issues!

The only negative i have on this hotel (which is such a shame) is that there was hair down the plughole of the bath, which i wasn't too impressed about and i didn't use the bath as i was only there for one night so i didn't bother to mention anything...
other then this minor fault everything was fantastic and i will be coming back in the near future!

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra and get a superior room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sxcnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very dirty place I would never stay there for free. Photos of rooms are inaccurate. Bathroom had no proper door. Didn't get in the sheets in fear of all sorts.. Wiring was hanging behind headboard creating a hazard. 0/10

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maidenhead2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Warrington
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

There were no toiletries in the bathroom, only handwash. The small table had not been cleaned. Only 1 teabag, and 1 sugar. Lots of coffee but we don't drink it. We had to ask for toast. The stairs down to the dining room are quite steep. No lift.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosemaryWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
earlsway, Front Office Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
thank you for your very belated review, i am a bit miffed as you say that you stayed here last september, but its only now late april that you write this review. i am sorry that tea and coffee making facilities were not available. breakfast you claim was cold and you didnt bring it to our attention, if it was we would have done another breakfast and made sure it was hot. nobody else made any complaints about cold breakfast.

i have checked through last septembers guest list and i cannot find you listed, not saying that you wasnt a guest here, but you say you wont come back here again but you recommend your family and friends to??

once again thankyou for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 69 in Blackpool
727 reviews
0.0 mi away
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#54 of 69 in Blackpool
172 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#30 of 69 in Blackpool
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#17 of 69 in Blackpool
1,128 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blenheim Mount Hotel
Blenheim Mount Hotel
#204 of 858 in Blackpool
283 reviews
0.1 mi away
The New Promenade Hotel
The New Promenade Hotel
#272 of 858 in Blackpool
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Earlsway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Earlsway Hotel

Property: Earlsway Hotel
Address: 205 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #670 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Hotel Class:3 star — Earlsway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Earlsway Hotel is a central seafront hotel close to all the attractions that Blackpool has to offer. We offer spacious all en-suite rooms, from single rooms to family rooms - do ask as I'm sure we can accommodate whatever your room requirements are. Our seaview rooms are popular so it's wise to book early! Our lounge/bar has fabulous views of the Irish sea and is the perfect place to relax with your favourite tipple whilst watching the breathtaking sunsets! Our resident cook produces a hearty breakfast to set you up for the day. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and warm hospitality, with a willingness to make your stay a memorable one.Please ring for the latest special offers/in-house events (Elvis/Soul/Caribbean/Murder Mystery). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Earlsway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing