We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”
Review of Harlands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harlands Hotel
Ranked #553 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Just stayed this weekend with 10 family n friends 25/65.yrs we have had a truly great weekend from going through the door.we have had great food n drink and great staff.Graham the owner has been one of the best nothing was too much trouble for him .He made it for us.we will definatley be back wud recomend to anyone so be warned Graham and staff were coming back. xxx Tracy n all the Doncaster girls x

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharp1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    35
    18
    15
    25
See reviews for
36
93
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Our second weekend spent at the Harland and even more enjoyable than our visit in March. We had room 3 & 4 again,two couples,and since our last visit it is even better since the rooms have been upgraded to a much higher standard,clean,bright,spacious,neither of the couples would hesitate to recommend the hotel.

Taking everything into account the highlight of the stay is always going to be the food,the evening meal consists of 6 courses with the second evening being the home made steak pie once again,the food is exactly the same,prepared and served to the highest standard,and the same applies to the full english breakfast.

The 2 couples were my sister and her husband and myself and my wife,again we booked via Gee Vee Travel and for the 3 days,2 nights,including the coach travel and a trip into Blackpool on the Sunday before departing for home we paid just £59 per person,absolutely excellent value. There are previous comments about the attitude of the staff,we found them to be friendly,polite and helpful,including the owner who also did his own spot of cabaret for another guest's 40th birthday celebration in the hotel.

Overall,the hotel cannot be beaten on any point and we intend to return again as soon as the trip dates are available,

Paul & Lynda
Susan & Frank

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TorredelMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Stayed at Harlands in July for week, Monday to Friday and cannot beleive some peoples reviews....Hotel was great standard , lucky enough to get a re-furbed room ( not seaview as none available) did look at other rooms and all seemed to be nice though ours lovely clean, nice comfy, what more do you want ? food good choice, staff pleasant, though harrassed by some overly picky guests (you know who you are ladies) cheap beer for happy few hours and yes got to take glass back for refill but why not ? hardly prob....entertainment great, Ashli, great female singer, funny girl...John great guitarist and Chris, male singer all first class..coming back in October and cant wait....Ignore bad reviews come and judge for yourselves.

Room Tip: All rooms nice, seaview prob best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bing0mad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

The rooms a tip....,wallpaper peeling off the walls,paintwork scuffed and stained a mushroom/grey 2 seater leather setee filthy with ingrained dirt and stains,as room furniture to sit on..radiator with spillage stains and grime,the"EN SUITE"with various rust and mold stains,the mirror dirty with either toothpaste or soap spray,neither the bedroom or the bathroom were cleaned on the five day,s we stayed. This was the only room i had sight of so the rest of the rooms could have been spotless and lovely..? The public areas of this Hotel faired a bit better,they were dusty and a bit grubby the windows in both the Lounge and dining room needed cleaning.In all the time i stayed there i never herd the sound of a vacuum cleaner or saw any staff actually doing any cleaning. The manager seemed to do everything,serve food,serve drinks,change bed linen at our request as the linen on the bed was stained and grubby but both he and the two young ladies that served the meals never smiled or wished you a good morning or good anything. You would think that on departure of the Coach party,all of whom filled his Hotel that the manager would wave GOODBYE..not a sign...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annoyed13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

What a wonderful time Jane and I had. all good home cooking and service second to none. Graham and all the staff could not have been more helpful. The evenings we stayed in (we did a couple of shows) we managed a dance and a singalong, all good fun. winning at bingo was a bonus as was £1 a drink 3 - 8 pm. we hope to go back very soon.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janedavenport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2011

iv just come back from a stay here & would like 2 say it was very enjoyable. The food was excellent, rooms very clean & entertainment was great. Will be going back soon.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zette629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
falkirk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

normally we dont write reviews but feel we have too on this occasion.having spent a wonderful holiday at the harlands we were travelling back home by coach when we heard a small group of people making up a pack of lies and saying they will try and make this hotel sound bad and put it on trip advisor they even asked us to put a bad comment on as well.We said we had a good time and why were they putting bad comments on they said they had been stopped from smoking in the hotel and also the barman had asked them not to take there own drinks into the bar at night but this is normal in all hotels and against the law we told them.we must also say the hotel couldnt do enough for the 2 gentlemen with learning difficulties they put on extra entertainment for them they gave 1 of them a seaview room as he likes to watch trams go by they kept the dining room open for them even when they were one and a half hours late for there meal and the manager even carried all there luggage to and from there room for them.people need to realize exactly what they pay to stay here and what they are given truly fantastic value for money by probably the cheapest hotel in the uk,

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank babbsyFalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.9 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#51 of 70 in Blackpool
1,050 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brioni Hotel
Brioni Hotel
#381 of 858 in Blackpool
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Queens Plaza Hotel
Queens Plaza Hotel
#97 of 858 in Blackpool
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Brincliffe Hotel
Brincliffe Hotel
#170 of 858 in Blackpool
122 reviews
3.4 mi away
New Valron Hotel
New Valron Hotel
#231 of 858 in Blackpool
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leverdale Hotel
Leverdale Hotel
#347 of 858 in Blackpool
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harlands Hotel

Property: Harlands Hotel
Address: 298 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #553 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Harlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing