We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great golfing trip”
Review of Harlands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harlands Hotel
Ranked #574 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“great golfing trip”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Went to this hotel in november on an organized couples golfing trip and had a fab time.The trip organizer phoned the hotel a few days before our arrival and asked if they could get the rooms ready for a 12 oclock check in which would enable us all to play a round of golf on blackpool north shore in the afternoon and the hotel said they would do there best and sure enough they did and we had all checked in by 12 :15 and set off to play golf.We came back later in the afternoon and had a really good 5 course evening meal followed by a great guitarist and 5 hour pound bar with plenty of choice and all proper branded stock.We asked the manager if he could do a 7 am breakfast as we were going to play golf on royal lytham the course used for the open championship and this would allow us to play 2 rounds instead of 1 , the hotel did this for us with no problem what so ever.Rooms were clean , meals hot and plentyful with good choice and as others have put excellent value for money.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shandypants969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    35
    18
    15
    25
See reviews for
36
93
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Having travelled on many coach holidays we decided to give the harlands hotel a try as some of our friends go there reguarly and they always seem to have a goodtime. Weve been to blackpool a few times but have never really enjoyed it mainly because the hotels chosen have been poor and expensive for what you get. The harlands was totally opposite , clean ,warm, friendly,good meals good choice, great entertainment every night and a pound a drink for 5 hours everyday we couldnt figure out how make any money because the holiday is so cheap. Candice the waitress looked after our table all week and made sure all our meals were excellent ,this is one hotel were coming back too many times , thank you so much for giving us a good holiday.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maizy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Went to this hotel recently on a coach and had a great time.Tinsel and turkey was the themed tour and didnt know what to expect considering the really cheap price we paid but wow what a time we had. Took my mother with me to a have a short break and do some xmas shopping , came back everyday loaded up with bags ,to a lovely clean warm friendly hotel ,pound a drink and lovely meals. And omg how funny is graham , one night the entertainer couldnt make it due to a bad cold so graham stepped in and did 2 hours of stand up comedy ,everyone was crying with laughter my mum had to change her tener lady 3 times " lol " . Thanks for a lovely short holiday see you in the new year hope you get some new jokes . xxx ro

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roberta m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2011

7 people on this trip were so rude everyone else wanted them banned from the bar. The hotel was clean, friendly staff and excellent food. If you want the Hilton experience then Pay the money.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathrhondda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Stayed at this hotel this week 21/11/11 and what a terrible time it was. I will say the entertainment was good. But the management leave a lot to be desired and very rude. The cracker and sprinkling of cheese from a bag after dinner was some thing I've never seen before and hope not to. Room 23 could do with a clean in the shower as this was black. The toilets down stairs I don't think they see much bleach. And the lighting out side is poor and one of the ladies had a fall due to it. Take your own spirit if it's out of the ordinary as they won't go out of there way to stock anything out of the ordinary. And havn't seen this before where a hotel sell's walkers crisps multipack individually. If your desperate stay here if not don't.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnnettles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mr t, General Manager at Harlands Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2011
All the manager did was to ask this lady and her 6 friends not to take there own drinks into the bar. we only charge a pound a drink and yet they still brought all there own drinks in and yet still watched the nightly live entertainment. The crisps they refer too were brought in by themselves as well . If you cant afford to pay a pound for a drink dont come into the bar stay in your room or go out , no hotel ,bar, pub , club or restaurant allows you take in your own alcohol .The rest of the coach even agreed with the manager and the tour party told the manager to evict the 7 people out of the hotel due to ther rude and abusive behaviour but because they were all in there late seventies the manager just asked them politely and this is how they respond with a pack of lies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

just had a 5 day stay at the harlands hotel we were a party of 5 we all had a fab time the manager and staff were great and the food was lush every day i read so of the reviews before i went and some were very bad but all i can say is that they were wrong the hotel is half way of have a up grade one of our party had one of the up graded rooms and it is very nice we will all be going back very very nice o yes and a one pound bar what more can i say a big thank you to all for a good holiday fom all of us. room 7

Room Tip: the rooms at the front what a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patricklesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Was unfortunate enough to stay in this hotel once went with Urquahart Tours on the quid's in holiday. The welcome left a lot to be desired the food was either packet or tinned and on one occassion the 4 of us walked out as our chicken was half cooked. I had to clean the bath before I used it. We had the same towels all week the rooms were never cleaned. The tea and coffee was issued to us on the first day enough to last all week and if we required anymore we had to pay for it. Overall not a very nice friendly place at all.

Room Tip: Don't go to this hotel try under the pier
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank susan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.9 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#52 of 70 in Blackpool
1,050 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brioni Hotel
Brioni Hotel
#382 of 858 in Blackpool
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Queens Plaza Hotel
Queens Plaza Hotel
#98 of 858 in Blackpool
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Brincliffe Hotel
Brincliffe Hotel
#169 of 858 in Blackpool
122 reviews
3.4 mi away
New Valron Hotel
New Valron Hotel
#231 of 858 in Blackpool
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leverdale Hotel
Leverdale Hotel
#356 of 858 in Blackpool
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harlands Hotel

Property: Harlands Hotel
Address: 298 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #574 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Harlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing