We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“7 days break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harlands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Harlands Hotel
Ranked #522 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“7 days break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

gee vee coaches had a very special offer on from 30th july to 5th aug at only £139 each we
grabbed it with both hands,so glad we did.yes ok its only a small hotel so what.
food was excelent and plenty to eat, 4 very good turns on +bingo.
we also had 3 trips out to fleetwood+clevelys - lancaster- southport, now you try and get all of
that in 7 days for just £139 in the peak season,you have no chance.
liked it so much we are going again for a full 5 days xmas break at only £245 each,both of us are
aged 77+76 on blind +disabled registers ,we still enjoyed ourselves,met some wonderfull people.
those who write nasty comments should go and pay top whack prices,they would still i bet get
a terrible hotel, we know from passed experiences,so be gratefull.
best wishes, alexander+mary walker

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luckyman601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    34
    15
    15
    23
See reviews for
35
90
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

being new to computers i didnt know about this web site however i have just read some of the reviews and i dont believe what some of them are saying. From the time we arrived to the time we left we had a great time and were made to feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble breakfast was possibly the best anywhere i asked for 2 eggs the first morning and got 2 eggs every day as for toast being cold rubbish it was brought to us fresh and hot every morning as was the tea, our room was not on the front but overlooked an immaculate next doors garden.The room was not large neither was it too small [adiquate] the room was clean and tidy what more could you want. As for vacating the room at 8 o clock whats wrong with that, graham is always available to help with cases, there is no rush at breakfast, and i think that on day of departure, realy all you want to do is to get home, as for someone who said it spoilt their last nights enjoyment,well me and my partner are almost 70 we went to bed about 11-30 after another great nights entertainment. We dont think you will get better value for money anywhere,O! and yes there is only 1 bus stop and 1tram stop right outside the hotel for gods sake how many do you want. Service is absolutely 5 star thanks graham and staff, LOOKING FORWARD TO SEEING YOU ALL ON 5 NOVEMBER syd and pat

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Syd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

sorry about late review stayed at harlands fri-sun with gee vee they were great again in mid august 2012 we had 4 poster sea view chesterfield sofa in room as well as kettle tea coffee etc b edding great sleep no probs breakfast and evening meal great quality great .graham and staff really good decent bar didnt go out at night as company on coach all got together for great time each night .well done to all at harlands would def go back anytime thanks to gee vee also

Room Tip: try for 4 poster room great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bladerunner45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

just had a great weekend at the harlands ,graham and all the staff really looked after everyone on our coach and the meals,entertainment and rooms were all fantastic. Saturday night we went through the illuminations and were really impressed. This hotel gives excellant value for money and some of the bad reviewers need to look at what they pay to stay here ,what they get for there money and how much more other hotels charge for an inferior product .

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pepperSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

this small family run hotel was good for the money for a four nite stay a full english breakfast and a five course evening meal.the rooms are only small but thats a small price to pay and the pound bar from 5 till 10 cant be bad at all the only prob that we ment was i jam and i marmalade between five of us we did ask for a another butter as we only had one each but never had it the tram stop and bus stop are right outside the hotel because its a fair ride into blackpool itself so you dont have the noise of the front

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

just back from the harlands hotel . Graham and the staff made it a fantastic holiday .very friendly .food was great .entertainment was great especially the entertainment from Edison Lighthouse . ive stayed there 3 times this summer and cant wait to go back again .

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

Stayed here on a 5 day trip with Gee Vee Travel, nice small hote,l the food was very good and the enetertainment was entertaining. Our driver Don was very friendly and cheerful and a good laugh, hotel is a fair way out of town but there is a bus stop and tram stop just outside the hotel. The room we stayed in was small but very clean and refurbished, all in all we had a great week here and would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nevello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackpool
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
1.4 mi away
Briardene Hotel
Briardene Hotel
#1 of 1 in Thornton Cleveleys
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brincliffe Hotel
Brincliffe Hotel
#178 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Queens Plaza Hotel
Queens Plaza Hotel
#80 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leverdale Hotel
Leverdale Hotel
#351 of 913 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brioni Hotel
Brioni Hotel
#456 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harlands Hotel

Property: Harlands Hotel
Address: 298 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #522 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Harlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Harlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing