We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic from start to finish”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Harlands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harlands Hotel
Ranked #527 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic from start to finish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

This was our first holiday at the harlands but we were so impressed weve already booked to come back next week .Weve been on loads of holidays with geevee travel but for what we paid 120 pounds for 5 days this has to be the best value for money weve had, the hotel seems to get alot of repeat bookings and we had about 30 regulars on our coach.Our room was clean ,plenty of tea and coffee ,hot water when ever needed and the central heating was on ,our room was actually too hot and we turned the radiator off and we had a window open all week.All the meals were plentyful ,of good quality with excellent service.Each evening we had bingo ,and then we had live entertainment all the singers were of a high standard ,true professionals the regulars told us the hotel has live entertainment every night of the week.We had a 5 hour pound bar daily offering everything they stocked with plenty of choice ,we were drinking pints of carling for only a pound and we even had single malt whisky at a pound,we had a visit from father xmas one night and everyone got a present ,as ive said were coming back next week its cheaper to go to the harlands for a week ,than to stay at home.ANYONE COMPAINING ABOUT THE HARLANDS MUST BE SAD .

Room Tip: all the hotel seems great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisydukeslegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    34
    17
    15
    24
See reviews for
36
93
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

the complimentary tray was only seen on day 1,small room.no lock on toilet door.food good and plentyful. too many things missed,have to ask for things each day.no hot water at sink,cold room when we walked in even with central pipes turned on.NO BEDSIDE LIGHT,HAVE TO TURN LIGHT OFF AT OTHER END OF ROOM overall a nice hotel but needs improvement in some departments

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan1946man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

Just back from trip number three at The Hartlands. Fab time again from start too finish. Great food, rooms where exactly what we asked for and nothing is too much trouble for graham and his family. Turkey and tinsel weekend is what we have just been on with gee vee travel.
I would recommend a trip to this hotel to anyone, looking forward too the next one.
My friends and I will be back soon.

Room Tip: room number 11 two single beds loads of space to spread out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 318Kshep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

once again we have been back to the HARLANDS and have add another great weekend from start to finish we have had good food ,drink and, rooms.The hotel is well run and nothing is too much trouble the entertainment on both nights was realy good we never stopped laughing. We met some new friends and old and will deff be coming back Graham is agreat host and does a great job running this place So sorry graham we will deff be coming back again in the new year to see u all again cant wait x

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharp1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

gee vee coaches had a very special offer on from 30th july to 5th aug at only £139 each we
grabbed it with both hands,so glad we did.yes ok its only a small hotel so what.
food was excelent and plenty to eat, 4 very good turns on +bingo.
we also had 3 trips out to fleetwood+clevelys - lancaster- southport, now you try and get all of
that in 7 days for just £139 in the peak season,you have no chance.
liked it so much we are going again for a full 5 days xmas break at only £245 each,both of us are
aged 77+76 on blind +disabled registers ,we still enjoyed ourselves,met some wonderfull people.
those who write nasty comments should go and pay top whack prices,they would still i bet get
a terrible hotel, we know from passed experiences,so be gratefull.
best wishes, alexander+mary walker

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luckyman601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

being new to computers i didnt know about this web site however i have just read some of the reviews and i dont believe what some of them are saying. From the time we arrived to the time we left we had a great time and were made to feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble breakfast was possibly the best anywhere i asked for 2 eggs the first morning and got 2 eggs every day as for toast being cold rubbish it was brought to us fresh and hot every morning as was the tea, our room was not on the front but overlooked an immaculate next doors garden.The room was not large neither was it too small [adiquate] the room was clean and tidy what more could you want. As for vacating the room at 8 o clock whats wrong with that, graham is always available to help with cases, there is no rush at breakfast, and i think that on day of departure, realy all you want to do is to get home, as for someone who said it spoilt their last nights enjoyment,well me and my partner are almost 70 we went to bed about 11-30 after another great nights entertainment. We dont think you will get better value for money anywhere,O! and yes there is only 1 bus stop and 1tram stop right outside the hotel for gods sake how many do you want. Service is absolutely 5 star thanks graham and staff, LOOKING FORWARD TO SEEING YOU ALL ON 5 NOVEMBER syd and pat

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Syd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

sorry about late review stayed at harlands fri-sun with gee vee they were great again in mid august 2012 we had 4 poster sea view chesterfield sofa in room as well as kettle tea coffee etc b edding great sleep no probs breakfast and evening meal great quality great .graham and staff really good decent bar didnt go out at night as company on coach all got together for great time each night .well done to all at harlands would def go back anytime thanks to gee vee also

Room Tip: try for 4 poster room great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bladerunner45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackpool
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
1.4 mi away
Briardene Hotel
Briardene Hotel
#1 of 1 in Thornton Cleveleys
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brioni Hotel
Brioni Hotel
#460 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Queens Plaza Hotel
Queens Plaza Hotel
#105 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.6 mi away
Brincliffe Hotel
Brincliffe Hotel
#169 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leverdale Hotel
Leverdale Hotel
#356 of 911 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harlands Hotel

Property: Harlands Hotel
Address: 298 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #527 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Harlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing