We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harlands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Harlands Hotel
Ranked #513 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

Lovely hotel - a tad dated decor but only to be expected from a sea-front hotel in Blackpool!
Very helpful member of staff, clean tidy rooms and excellent shower. Very happy.

Very close tram stop - very handy!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    34
    15
    15
    23
See reviews for
35
90
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

we stayed at this hotel whitsun this year. the hotel was great the rooms exceptionally clean and the food was cooked fresh and plentiful. The hotel has a bus stop outside and the tram just across the road which makes it accesible for blackpool town and surrounding area. We found the owner and all his staff very poilte and they were always helpful. We booked last minute as our original hotel in southport had closed down and hadnt informed us., so after a four hour journey we were pleasently suprised to find such a gem of a hotel. We had a lovely sea view room and would definately recommend this to anyone. Well done to all the staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pickup_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice nice both times for a weekend on a coach holiday. The rooms are nice and clean, nothing special or fancy about them but you wouldn't expect them to be for the price although we did enjoy a lovely sea view on our second visit. The food was okay, I'm quite a fussy eater and there wasn't much vegetarian options but my boyfriend really enjoyed the food. The bar has £1 a pint which you can't complain about! All in all always enjoy staying here, a little far from Blackpool but trams/buses always running.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank india j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WIGAN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

well what can i say just arrived home after another fantastic weekend at the harlands hotel as always the food was amazing and plenty of it . we had a lovely room and as usual it was spotless .the entertainment was very good and staff are all brilliant and graham is always happy to help and make your stay worthwhile.ive been to the harlands about 20 times and have always had a great time we have already booked for twixmas and are hoping to get at least one more weekend before then so a big thank you to graham joanne and all the staff x

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SUSANP001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock
Level Contributor
206 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Our room was on the second floor so it was a bit of a climb with luggage. That is about the only 'complaint' I have about this hidden jewel on Blackpool seafront.
Okay, it's a bit far out but there is a tram stop just across the way and a bus stop to go into town at the door. If you pay the £4.75 for a day pass, you can go all over on it so location is not a drawback.
The hotel was clean and welcoming and the staff were friendly. we were out and about for most of our short stay but the room was clean and cozy and breakfast was well cooked and plentiful. The view from our window was fabulous, right out over the sea. We would return to Harlands.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaKilmarnock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

I spent last night at the harlands and it was great. We had a lovely spa bath and a great full English for brekkie. The views over the sea are stunning and we can't wait to come back as it is right by the illuminations. The staff are lovely, especially Graham who was very helpful

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrstibbs1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

Had a lovely weekend break at the Harlands hotel.Great meals and plenty to eat .We had a clean room with a sea view.Fantastic entertainment.Friday night was guitar / vocalist John D Scott.( a very nice friendly man) Saturday night was comedian / vocalist Charlie( a very funny lady) The £1 bar from 3-8pm is a added bonus.Im looking forward to another visit there in July.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackpool
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
1.4 mi away
Briardene Hotel
Briardene Hotel
#1 of 1 in Thornton Cleveleys
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brincliffe Hotel
Brincliffe Hotel
#177 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Brioni Hotel
Brioni Hotel
#445 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Queens Plaza Hotel
Queens Plaza Hotel
#111 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leverdale Hotel
Leverdale Hotel
#354 of 913 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harlands Hotel

Property: Harlands Hotel
Address: 298 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #513 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Harlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms and Priceline so you can book your Harlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing