We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a bit out the way off all the fun”
Review of Harlands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harlands Hotel
Ranked #583 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Clackmannan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“a bit out the way off all the fun”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

basic, you get what you pay for. so why do people moan. the only problem was, its away from the hub off blackpool.you can get the tram to north peir, but if you stay out late. its a long walk back,or a taxi. cant say much about staff,only seen one member when we checked in.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    34
    18
    15
    25
See reviews for
36
93
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The tram stop being outside the hotel is the best thing about our stay.Stained bedding no pillow or quilt protection on bed.Blinds had holes in and i couldn't pull them down very stiff.I requested a bath which we got but it was a spa bath which didn't work.Breakfast the ONLY choice was tea or coffee you got white toast but the worst thing was your breakfast had been already put on the plate and kept warm NO choice at all deep fried sausage bacon ( very fatty) 2 fried eggs and beans ( which my partner hates) oh and half a tomato.i have worked in hotels and i can't remember ever not giving people a choice of breakfast in hospital you get choice!!! It was the worst breakfast ever.The hotel seems to cater mainly for coach trips which is fine but they shouldn't take individual booking's.And if you get a taxi from north pier( the closest ) it will cost around 9.00.But the tram is great value.Safe to say we wont be returning.One last thing we never saw the owner once we had paid

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Booked as a last minute stay over in Blackpool for myself and my 5 year old son.Absolutely fantastic value-the room was spotlessly clean and had beautiful sea views (my son slept with his blind open so he could wake up and see the sea). It was in a lovely location about 10mins drive away from the Centre but this was ideal for us as we weren't there for the nightlife! Tram stop opposite and bus stop outside so no travel issues.Lovely plentiful breakfast and we finished off our stay with a quiet walk along the sea front. Yes the hotel may have needed a little updating in terms of decor but this was overridden by the real value for money and friendliness of the staff and the other guests.A great base for the illuminations-we went into Blackpool early evening then caught the tram back so my little boy could see the lights without getting overtired. I would definitely go again-gives you a chance to see the nicer side of Blackpool.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

just been to this hotel monday to friday with my grandchildren,i shared a room on the front lovely sea view we watched the tide come and go each morning having a cuppa my grandson thought that was brill. the hotel is in need of some up dating but what isnt know a days very clean food good the lamb was wonderful.did accomodate the children as much as possible,graham works tirelessley to make sure all are happy somtimes a thankless job.couldnt have wished for a better host,well done graham,his daughter works extremley well on her days off from her normal job sorry to say carnt remember her name ,with having the children with us we did try to keep ourselves to ourselves as not to disturb other holiday makers in the hotel .entertainment mon/wed was good,kids loved the tram and going to cleavleys nice little place .the hotel is in a good position for older and younger people,took us an hour and half to walk to the tower that included a paddle in the sea and shell collecting,if you dont have a bus pass ,afamily ticket on the tram is only ,9.00 for the whole day and that will take you to fleetwood freeport and all the way to the pleasure beach bargain,if you like afternoon tea sundae best is the place to go ,lovely lady that owns it and charming young man that helps her ,and that about 7 minute walk left as you come out off hotel at bispam,would go again,thanks graham

Room Tip: rooms on front are noisey but loveley sea view,and you can sit on your bed and watch the sun set.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brianm758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Just come back from spending our Honeymoon in The Harland's hotel in Blackpool, we wouldn't have wanted to go anywhere else, The food was brill n plenty, the company was Brill, Graham couldnt have done enough for us. It was a great time for 10 days we was there. N Thankyou Gee Vee Travel for taking us n bringing us back, with Don the Driver, Hope to see you all real soon, Loads of luv Wendy & Walt Lyons xx
Oh n the Lamb was to DIE FOR lol

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed here for two nights in July and to be honest weren't too sure if it would be any good. It turned out to be a great trip. Anyone seeing the photo of the front of the building on the internet may be put off, but they shouldn't be. The inside is clean and well laid, a tiny bit dated but so are half of the hotels in the Lakes and they are a lot more expensive. Our room had a sea view and a modern clean bathroom with shower, flat screen TV and a decent sized wardrobe. It wasn't the biggest room we have ever had but to be honest they don't need to be. Breakfast was good and Graham and his staff could not be friendlier or more helpful. This end of town is a quiet but there are four decent looking restaurants and some shops, including Sainsbury's, within ten minutes walk. There is a tram stop just across from the hotel which turned out to be quite handy, even if, like us, trams aren't your thing. They are very modern and run every ten minutes early on then every fifteen minutes later. Roughly speaking the service starts at 5.30am and carries on until 12.30am. You can buy a ticket in the paper shop round the corner for £3.50 which gives all day access to any bus and tram in Blackpool. getting off and back on as often as you want. It gives you easy access to everywhere without having to stay in the middle of town. In conclusion we would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank e_port_ranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

A lovely,clean hotel.Food is very good and plenty.( I love the home made pie.) With entertainment on both nights we stayed there and a pound bar till 8pm there was no need to go out of the hotel on a night.We are looking forward to our next weekend there in August .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#12 of 69 in Blackpool
760 reviews
2.0 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#13 of 69 in Blackpool
745 reviews
0.2 mi away
Queens Plaza Hotel
Queens Plaza Hotel
#97 of 856 in Blackpool
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Brioni Hotel
Brioni Hotel
#382 of 856 in Blackpool
67 reviews
0.6 mi away
Brincliffe Hotel
Brincliffe Hotel
#175 of 856 in Blackpool
120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leverdale Hotel
Leverdale Hotel
#343 of 856 in Blackpool
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harlands Hotel

Property: Harlands Hotel
Address: 298 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #583 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Harlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing