We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this hotel”
Review of Harlands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harlands Hotel
Ranked #531 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love this hotel”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

A lovely clean hotel.Food is great.Good value for money.Went with gee vee travel.There was great entertainment on every night.A pound bar from 3 - 8 pm.Tram and bus stops outside the hotel.Other people that came with gee vee travel were very friendly and we had loads of fun. Im looking forward to staying there again in a few weeks.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    34
    17
    15
    24
See reviews for
36
93
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

we have just got back from Blackpool after a 5 days 4 nights, and could not fault it. Our room was a good size, very clean the bed was very comfortable, and we had a sea view. We had a full English breakfast with a choice of starters, a great start to the day, The evening meal was well, I can only say the best we have ever had at any hotel, All evening meals are 5 courses. Monday 1st day Chicken fillet, Tuesday, Braising steak, [it just melted] Wednesday we both had chicken curry,[I told Graham the owner, and meant it, it was the best chicken curry we had, had in a long time and we eat quite a lot of Indian and Chinese] I slipped up on Thursday, I had the ham salad don't get me wrong it was delicious, but my partner had the home made steak pie, and believe you me it was home made , you could not have bought a steak pie, with that much steak in it and the pastry was to die for, she did let me try a bit, because she could not finish it. I must say these were my choices, there was always a choice of 3. I mean starter, soup, choice of main, sweet, and cheese and biscuits. This hotel is on the promenade at Bispham a ten minute bus ride to Blackpool centre , bus stop right outside the door every fifteen minutes, and the tram is just over the road. I have read some poor reviews on this place and all I can say they must be about another hotel, Graham the owner cannot be more helpful any problems are sorted straight away, we will definitely be going back

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Syd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Went here on the 30th june for 1 night its a nice hotel good sized room clean and had a sea view. Dident have breakfast. Just somewhere to rest our heads. Good value for money only cost £24.50 for a double room. I would go back to this hotel again if I was in blackpool also has free car parking at the front of hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tiga C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

As the weather was nice we decided to go to Blackpool for the weekend and once again, the Harlands didn't disappoint. The room was large and comfy with a nice bed, lots of tea and coffee and the sea views are out of this world. The hotel is at the quiet end of the promenade, towards Cleveleys, and that makes it perfect for us. The manager Graham helped us to our room by taking our bags and he was a real gentleman. I stay at hotels across the world and even though it is a B&B I can't help but love going to Blackpool to stay at the Harlands.

Room Tip: If you booked a standard room, ask the manager about paying for an upgrade to a sea view or the juni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaylaknight33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just had 4 great days at this lovely seafront hotel,on arrival we asked if we could have a sea view room and the manager kindly upgraded us at no extra charge he even carried our bags for us.our room was of a nice size with a decent en suite and was spotlessly clean with a great view of the beach and Irish Sea.We had breakfast each morning and wow what a breakfast easily the best we've had whenever we've stopped in Blackpool,we had free wi fi in our room and free parking on the hotel forecourt,glorious weather was an added bonus for us .The only problem we had was on one of the nights the people in a room near us were shouting and arguing with each other until about 1pm in the morning and the manager even came up and asked them to be quiet as it was disturbing other guests,in the morning we thanked him for making them be quiet he said they've gone now but they had told him they would be putting a bad review on the internet,how sad these people are,the other guests at breakfast all said it was good riddance to these noisy scruffy people,we will be back in a few weeks and hope the weather is still good but the chavs have gone elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

If you even cough be warned!!! My fiance and two friends stayed at this hotel. It was horrible!! The bathroom was dirty had hairs all over the place. We were in our room having a laugh got a knock on our door to be quiet!! It was a Friday at 9pm so not late and we didn't have the TVs on or music!! All we were doing was laughing!!! It was very rude. I would not ever go back. So dirty bad service very small rooms!!! Be warned!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Katmiller65468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

having spent 4 nights at harlands hotel it was a very enjoyable experience we found the staff friendly n helpful the room was clean and a suitable sized bathroom n shower we were given a lovely sea view from our room the bed was very comfortable we found it very good value for money and are returning there in august

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackpool
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
1.4 mi away
Briardene Hotel
Briardene Hotel
#1 of 1 in Thornton Cleveleys
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brioni Hotel
Brioni Hotel
#401 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Queens Plaza Hotel
Queens Plaza Hotel
#93 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.6 mi away
Brincliffe Hotel
Brincliffe Hotel
#166 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leverdale Hotel
Leverdale Hotel
#325 of 853 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harlands Hotel

Property: Harlands Hotel
Address: 298 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #531 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Harlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Harlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing