We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hosts and fantastic food”
Review of Waves Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waves Hotel
Ranked #34 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2011

John and Dean couldn't be more welcoming from the day we arrived to the day we left and considering they've only been in the industry for less than a year they certainly know how to treat their guests, as soon as we arrived John made us very welcome and Dean made us a lovely well needed tea and coffee.

Our room was clean and tidy with a welcome pack and the breakfast in the morning was terrific you got your fruit juices and cereals and then a choice of breakfast but I'd definitely recommend the fry up as it is cooked to perfection.

The hotel is located in a quiet street with a park adjacent to it with a crazy golf course, the hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the centre of Blackpool or 5 minute tram ride which only cost about £1.60 per adult with the trams and buses literally 2 minutes walk from the front door or you can get a taxi which costs about £5 so if theres more than 3 of you your probably cheaper with a cab.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrobertson290365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2011

We have 2 young boys aged 5 and 6 and if anyone with a young family is looking for a place to stay in Blackpool, Waves is Fantastic. Very welcoming and made to feel at home immediatly. Freindly Hosts and nice clean rooms. In the hallway as you enter is a little saying "Arrive as strangers, Leave as Friends" and this is so true with this hotel they are Brill and we will definatly be going back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tommo341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

From the moment we arrived to when we left, John couldn't do enough for us, the hosts were friendly and generous. Our room was clean and tidy and contained everything that we and any guest staying would need. The bed was comfy a hot shower and a tea and coffee tray was provded in the room. Dean cooked an excellent breakfast in the morning using good quality produce and you could have as much as you liked. The location of the hotel is just across the road from not just the promenade but also a small park with shrubs and flower beds, buses and trams can take you straight into the centre of Blackpool,Cleveleys and Fleetwood or you could walk along the prom, about a 10mins to Blackpool. Parking is available on the road outside or on one of the ajoining side streets, also there is a car park across the road which charges £3 per day. Would definitely stay at this hotel again and would reccomend to anyone. Thankyou John and Dean

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark130564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We had a great stay, good size family room very clearn, nice welcome very haplful staff good with our kids thanks from sparkes family

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sparkes-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Garth family from york road leeds would recommend this warm welcoming hotel because its child friendly very clean and the owners cant do enough for you.The breakfast is proper brill and the kids all got an easter egg each.We would definatley go back to waves in the future and it is fantastic value and is in a good location with free car parking outside.Definatley recommend

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love1caz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Absolutely fantastic value for money. Could not have wished to find better hosts. Dean & John are the nicest guys in Blackpool! We were made to feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was brilliant and really set us up for a busy day at the Pleasure Beach.
The room was clean & comfortable. Having 2 young children the room was perfectly set with a double and bunk beds.

We will definately be back and have already started reccommending it to friends and family.

Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraceyWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Arrived late afternoon and immediately felt welcome and at home!!! dean and john are amazing people!! the room was was well presented and clean with a lovely view, beds were so comfy we didnt want to get up!! the room also had fully working free view and wifi.
had an exellent breakfast to start the day and enjoyed it in an extremly friendly enviroment !! we had a great time and had a real laugh!! we would highly recomend this B&B to everyone!
it's true what the sign in the hall says "arrive as a guest and leave as a friend".

Big thankyou to Dean & John for a great stay a great brekkie and a really good laugh wish we could've stayed longer!!
Dawn & Dave from preston!! :)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawni_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
The Fossil Tree Hotel
The Fossil Tree Hotel
#14 of 861 in Blackpool
392 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#10 of 861 in Blackpool
207 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Beaucliffe
The Beaucliffe
#11 of 861 in Blackpool
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The North Crest Hotel
The North Crest Hotel
#9 of 861 in Blackpool
490 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#22 of 861 in Blackpool
694 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#7 of 861 in Blackpool
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waves Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waves Hotel

Address: 12 Willshaw Road, Blackpool FY2 9SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £38 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Waves Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Waves a friendly, clean, cosy guesthouse in Blackpool, the UK`s premier seaside resort. We offer you a home-from-home by the sea. From the moment you arrive you are assured a warm welcome, where you can enjoy your break in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. We are located in a beautiful prime location overlooking Gynn Gardens, and just a few steps away from the Promenade and Sea. Yet the excitement and bustle of Blackpool is within easy reach, with tram and bus stops a few yards away. Also within easy reach are market towns such as Cleveleys and Fleetwood. There is free on street parking, alternatively there is a car park at the end of the street, where a fee is charged. We are open all year round including Christmas and New Year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Waves Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing