We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waves Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Waves Hotel
Ranked #17 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

The service was outstanding, we we're greeted with names which made it feel the time had been taken to find out these. The rooms were spotless, smelt fresh & homely, the view was fab on to the sea & the tower was a pleasure to watch in the evening at it lit up.
Had a fab nights sleep as the bed was comfortable & the was no noise outside.
Breakfast was great, nothing was too much trouble & was like having breakfast with friends as everyone was so friendly & welcoming.

We will definatly be returning before the years out.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SallySashaDev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
146
121
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
middlesbrough
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

nothing else to add from the other fantastic reviews left really..AGREE with all the good ones..definatly walked in as strangers and left as friends..keep up the good work guys and im sure your future will be very successful..xx

Room Tip: family room with bunk beds brilliant x
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

I was in Blackpool for my friends wedding, so was on my own.
John and Dean made me feel so welcome. They were friendly, chatty and couldn't do enough for you. The room was fab - 4 poster bed. I felt like a queen......
The breakfast was good and filling.
I loved every minute I was there and didn't want to leave.
I will be back.....as they say... and I will....
THANKYOU JOHN and DEAN.....

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kentishmaid1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north yorkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

got to blackpool early and was warmly welcomed in by both John and dean, any information you needed they could help with and were very approachable, could not ask for more the bed was one of the most comfortable we have stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Halechap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

From the moment we arrived, John & Dean made us feel really welcome, Hotel was very clean & tidy.Nothing was to much trouble, and the breakfast was lovely, set you up for the day.The beds were really comfy.Would defo stay there again.
So a BIG thank you to John and Dean.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisababb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stranraer, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

Me my mum and son stayed in the waves hotel for 2 nights, and it was great John and Dean go out of your way to help you with anything, my son loved it as john played games with him helped him build lego, the rooms are clean and comfy, the hot chocolate is amazing, the short distance walk into town was a winner, also tramp stop across from the hotel, will defo be staying here again if we return to blackpool.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank princessjc84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

This hotel and it's owners were great. The owners were really friendly and made us really welcome. The room was great and we really well presented. Breakfast was great and John and Dean could not do enough for us. Will def stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Turner201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
0.2 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,728 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#7 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Manhattan
The Manhattan
#21 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waves Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waves Hotel

Property: Waves Hotel
Address: 12 Willshaw Road, Blackpool FY2 9SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Waves Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Waves a friendly, clean, cosy guesthouse in Blackpool, the UK`s premier seaside resort. We offer you a home-from-home by the sea. From the moment you arrive you are assured a warm welcome, where you can enjoy your break in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. We are located in a beautiful prime location overlooking Gynn Gardens, and just a few steps away from the Promenade and Sea. Yet the excitement and bustle of Blackpool is within easy reach, with tram and bus stops a few yards away. Also within easy reach are market towns such as Cleveleys and Fleetwood. There is free on street parking, alternatively there is a car park at the end of the street, where a fee is charged. We are open all year round including Christmas and New Year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Waves Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing