We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all around will be back”
Review of Waves Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waves Hotel
Ranked #27 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We had a beautiful weekend at waves john and dean made us feel at home they are so thoughtful and helpfull. We had the family room which was to rooms in one the daughter and her friend loved their own room the bedding and towels were spotless clean and smelled lovely its like from home to home the play station and tuck shop for the children is a fantastic idea. They run one of the best little
hotels we have stayed in quality and value for money and family friendly and the food was amazing thank you both for making our break special x

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
There are newer reviews for Waves Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Waves Hotel. John and Dean who run the hotel were as welcoming as ever to myself and my daughter! The breakfast is excellent and they went out of there way to cater for my picky 5 year old! The room was very clean and comfortable and we cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane333_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Great location and great value for money.
Very clean and fantastic sea view.
Room had plenty of space and had a tv & it's own bathroom.
Clean towels everyday which was great.
Breakfast was really good and other drinks and snacks available.
I would def stay there again and recommend it to anyone asking tor a place to stay in Blackpool.
Will b def returning in the next couple of months.
Scott

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sc0ttie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Once again we had a fantastic time at Waves. From the minute you walk through the door John and Dean make you so welcome. Lovely breakfasts, comfy beds and brilliant prices, make this the best b & b in Blackpool.
Location couldn't be better, in a quiet street, and only a short walk into town.
We will be back

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bibbs76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Went to the waves hotel for the first time in April 2013 and will no longer pend hours looking through b & bs I will always use the waves , hotel is clean, staff are so welcoming and treat you like family. Deans chef skills are somthing else. Anyone who attends this b & b wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: Room 1 for a couple excellent view over sea and gardens :)
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dayle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Once again we have returned from waves hotel. First time with my four grandchildren & they loved it, The kids loved John & dean but who doesn't love them both because they are two amazing guys. The kids loved the wee tuck shop which john & dean don't need to have there but that is how considerate they are they think of everything including the playstation with all the latest games well done guys you run a well established hotel in the best area in blackpool. Looking forward to Jan, April, June & Sept 2014

Room Tip: Room 1 & 5 overlooking sea Room 3 & 5 family rooms but every room I would reccomend
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philip m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We have just returned from our 4th stay with John and Dean ( and Harvey !!) at this fantastic hotel on the North Shore. The hotel simply could not be faulted in any way, spotlessly clean, lovely comfy bed, breakfast to die for which really sets you up for the day, super location overlooking Gynn Square with tram and bus stops at the end of the road.
John and Dean are the perfect hosts, nothing is too much trouble for them and they always go the 'extra mile' to make your stay a memorable one, as far as we are concerned - Blackpool wouldn't be Blackpool without the Waves Hotel !!!!
Can't wait for our next visit !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.3 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#22 of 859 in Blackpool
688 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#9 of 859 in Blackpool
200 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Mercury
The Mercury
#13 of 859 in Blackpool
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Manhattan
The Manhattan
#20 of 859 in Blackpool
595 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Fossil Tree Hotel
The Fossil Tree Hotel
#14 of 859 in Blackpool
388 reviews
0.1 mi away
The North Crest Hotel
The North Crest Hotel
#10 of 859 in Blackpool
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waves Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waves Hotel

Address: 12 Willshaw Road, Blackpool FY2 9SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £37 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Waves Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Waves a friendly, clean, cosy guesthouse in Blackpool, the UK`s premier seaside resort. We offer you a home-from-home by the sea. From the moment you arrive you are assured a warm welcome, where you can enjoy your break in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. We are located in a beautiful prime location overlooking Gynn Gardens, and just a few steps away from the Promenade and Sea. Yet the excitement and bustle of Blackpool is within easy reach, with tram and bus stops a few yards away. Also within easy reach are market towns such as Cleveleys and Fleetwood. There is free on street parking, alternatively there is a car park at the end of the street, where a fee is charged. We are open all year round including Christmas and New Year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Waves Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing