We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing”
Review of Waves Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waves Hotel
Ranked #24 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

my partner and I just had a long weekend here.John and Dean were very helpfull,even when i needed more teabags and I got nick name the tea monster,as i always have tea.i recomend this B&B to anyone.Thank you for a Wonderful stay.

Room Tip: always had clean towels and beverages tray replenished daily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
147
123
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, CA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

2 nights at Waves and we could have stayed longer. The location was perfect, just off the main Promenade and right next to a tram stop and a little park, but away from all the light and noise. The building itself is somewhat old and creaky, but our room was clean and neat. I was happy to find a room that could accommodate my family of 5, and my kids loved the bunk bed! The innkeeper, John, was so friendly and great with kids. He and the cook, Dean, serve up a great hot breakfast every morning. The free WiFi was too weak to get any kind of internet access, but other than that, our stay was perfect. I'd recommend this place to anyone!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank bonggamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights and had a great time! Location was perfect, near the Promenade and the tram stop but just far enough away to be nice and quiet. The innkeeper John is so friendly, so great with kids. We were happy to find a place with a room for 5! My 3 kids loved the bunk bed. Rooms were clean, bathroom was very small but the shower had hot, strong water. Breakfast was cooked to order and we loved it! The only thing I can find to say that is semi negative is that WiFi was extremely weak. I would recommend this place to anyone!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank anap425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I really loved this bnb, me and my family really enjoyed our stay. John and Dean made us feel at home and the advice for our entire trip was so informative from both. I would definetly return to this place again what a nice experience. Thanks a million.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rock008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

What a friendly welcome to me and my family after a long journey. We have a child with autism and his behaviour can be a bit unpretictable at times but John and dean welcomed us like a normal family! Nice place to stay as away from the busy Blackpool but within walking distance. Owners could not have done anymore to make your stay comfortable, just really nice down to earth guys who where great with the kids and cooked a fantastic breakfast. Will be going back again for our next stay in Blackpool. Thanks John and dean

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pammorris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

A great family hotel in a really good location. (Not too close to all the attractions - just a nice walk or a few tram stops away) John and Dean both go out their way to make all members in the group welcome. They are both keen to help in any way they can and offer advice on any aspect of the holiday. The sitting room is geared for families and the snacks and drinks reasonably priced. Breakfast is fun and the Bingo was enjoyed by all. John and Dean are both very approachable and genuine guys who want their guests to have a good time. Thanks guys I am sure we will be back again soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audreyedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middlesbrough
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed at the waves a few times with family and friends, the most recent being 7 of us mid June 2014.. the owners john and dean can't do enough for you, always there to help.. b@b itself clean and tidy, breakfast lovely, a tram away from centre of Blackpool. . It's my first choice of accomodation when visiting Blackpool and have been dissapointed to stay elsewere when it's full. a couple of the party this month who havnt stayed at the waves before said the same, that its there first choice when visiting again... thankyou John@Dean for another enjoyable stay :D

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mjjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#7 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Manhattan
The Manhattan
#2 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
2.7 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#6 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Beaucliffe
The Beaucliffe
#13 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Fossil Tree Hotel
The Fossil Tree Hotel
#14 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#9 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waves Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waves Hotel

Property: Waves Hotel
Address: 12 Willshaw Road, Blackpool FY2 9SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Waves Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Waves a friendly, clean, cosy guesthouse in Blackpool, the UK`s premier seaside resort. We offer you a home-from-home by the sea. From the moment you arrive you are assured a warm welcome, where you can enjoy your break in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. We are located in a beautiful prime location overlooking Gynn Gardens, and just a few steps away from the Promenade and Sea. Yet the excitement and bustle of Blackpool is within easy reach, with tram and bus stops a few yards away. Also within easy reach are market towns such as Cleveleys and Fleetwood. There is free on street parking, alternatively there is a car park at the end of the street, where a fee is charged. We are open all year round including Christmas and New Year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waves Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing