We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Fairhaven Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairhaven Hotel
Ranked #167 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

We only stayed for one night but will definitely be returning. The Fairhaven is in the perfect position, not far from the tower and shops one way and the pleasure beach the other way. Liz and John, the hoteliers, couldnt do enough for us. So friendly. The room we had was very spacious with 3 double beds. Perfect for the family to enjoy a comfortable nights sleep. The tarriff included an excellent full English breakfast making it all round great value. Clean, comfortable, friendly, excellent value for money. Cant wait to stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

Nothing is too much trouble for Liz and John they offered us a cup of tea as soon as we walked through the door, my husband can't walk up a lot of stairs so they gave us a room that was more accessible for him. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were lovely and warm, towels were provided. Everybody was polite and friendly, they found us a parking space. The hotel is spotless and rooms are immaculate. The breakfast was brilliant with lots of choice from cereals and fresh fruits to a choice of what you want for your cooked breakfast and as much toast as you want. Tea and coffee in rooms and extra in a bowl to help your self if you ran out in the hall. We spent three days with these wonderful people and couldn't have wished for anything better. We had a great holiday. Thank you very much John and Liz

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

On arrival you are greeted by liz and john who give you a warm welcome and offer refreshments. After a long journey this is a perfect welcome. The bar is lovely with plenty to-do for kids ranging from xbox to a pool table. The rooms are clean and ready for your arrival. In each room a set of towels is provided. The breakfast in the morning is brilliant with cereal or fruit on offer with an english fry up to follow all freshly cooked. I would recommend this hotel to everyone as all staff are friendly and do there upmost to help with any queries

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikey1684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

On arrival you are greeted by liz and john who give you a warm welcome and offer refreshments. After a long journey this is a perfect welcome. The bar is lovely with plenty to-do for kids ranging from xbox to a pool table. The rooms are clean and ready for your arrival. In each room a set of towels is provided. The breakfast in the morning is brilliant with cereal or fruit on offer with an english fry up to follow all freshly cooked. I would recommend this hotel to everyone as all staff are friendly and do there upmost to help with any queries

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig_Burns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

When i first arrived at this hotel i was made very welcome by Liz & John. It is very immaculate and the rooms are spotless. The bar is well equipped for all ages with a xbox and pool table. The hotel is only 2 minutes walk from the promenade and also in walking distance to the shops, piers and pleasure beach. I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weedavidnlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I have been to this hotel on 3 different occasions and I was very pleased with the hospitality that i received from the owners Liz & John. They make you welcome from the minute you step in the door and for all your stay. The rooms are immaculate, the breakfast is amazing you have a variety of cereals as well as a full english breakfast. The bar is well equipped for all ages there is a pool table and a xbox in the bar. I would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weedrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Lovely hotel, rooms are spotless and very comfortable. Liz & John are very helpful and friendly they make you feel at home been to blackpool 4 times and would only stay at this hotel. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katrinand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#2 of 73 in Blackpool
544 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#90 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Fairway
The Fairway
#105 of 864 in Blackpool
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#343 of 864 in Blackpool
155 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lawton Hotel
The Lawton Hotel
#289 of 864 in Blackpool
734 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#25 of 864 in Blackpool
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairhaven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairhaven Hotel

Address: 27-29 Woodfield Road, Blackpool FY1 6AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £50 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairhaven Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Fairhaven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing