We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”
Review of Fairhaven Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairhaven Hotel
Ranked #134 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

just come back from a 2 night stay here 15th of august to 17th of august it a great hotel to stay at john and liz who run this hotel are lovely people do anything for you and you can have a great laugh with them rooms spotless and the breakfast is very good we been a couple of times they make everyone welcome I would recommend this hotel to anyone you will enjoy every minute of your stay

Room Tip: first floor any room it is quite quiet in all the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmy029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

Would like to thank John and Liz for a fab stay and helping us out when our first hotel let us down at the last minute. We needed a ground floor room as my husband has mobility problems and they gave us their 2 ground floor rooms so the family could be close together. This was our 2nd stay and yet again the hotel was clean, food was lovely and the hosts most welcoming. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AmandaP1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Good value for money. Great hosts, nothing too much trouble and do all they can to make your stay pleasant. Would definitely recommend.
Suggest you check prices direct first, as often cheaper than using agencies.
Blackpool itself has seen better days, but enjoyed it nonetheless.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank john_blackwell02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

We only stayed for one night but will definitely be returning. The Fairhaven is in the perfect position, not far from the tower and shops one way and the pleasure beach the other way. Liz and John, the hoteliers, couldnt do enough for us. So friendly. The room we had was very spacious with 3 double beds. Perfect for the family to enjoy a comfortable nights sleep. The tarriff included an excellent full English breakfast making it all round great value. Clean, comfortable, friendly, excellent value for money. Cant wait to stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Nothing is too much trouble for Liz and John they offered us a cup of tea as soon as we walked through the door, my husband can't walk up a lot of stairs so they gave us a room that was more accessible for him. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were lovely and warm, towels were provided. Everybody was polite and friendly, they found us a parking space. The hotel is spotless and rooms are immaculate. The breakfast was brilliant with lots of choice from cereals and fresh fruits to a choice of what you want for your cooked breakfast and as much toast as you want. Tea and coffee in rooms and extra in a bowl to help your self if you ran out in the hall. We spent three days with these wonderful people and couldn't have wished for anything better. We had a great holiday. Thank you very much John and Liz

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

On arrival you are greeted by liz and john who give you a warm welcome and offer refreshments. After a long journey this is a perfect welcome. The bar is lovely with plenty to-do for kids ranging from xbox to a pool table. The rooms are clean and ready for your arrival. In each room a set of towels is provided. The breakfast in the morning is brilliant with cereal or fruit on offer with an english fry up to follow all freshly cooked. I would recommend this hotel to everyone as all staff are friendly and do there upmost to help with any queries

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikey1684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

On arrival you are greeted by liz and john who give you a warm welcome and offer refreshments. After a long journey this is a perfect welcome. The bar is lovely with plenty to-do for kids ranging from xbox to a pool table. The rooms are clean and ready for your arrival. In each room a set of towels is provided. The breakfast in the morning is brilliant with cereal or fruit on offer with an english fry up to follow all freshly cooked. I would recommend this hotel to everyone as all staff are friendly and do there upmost to help with any queries

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig_Burns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#86 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Fairway
The Fairway
#104 of 864 in Blackpool
413 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lawton Hotel
The Lawton Hotel
#282 of 864 in Blackpool
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Dutchman Hotel
The Dutchman Hotel
#67 of 864 in Blackpool
358 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#25 of 864 in Blackpool
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#100 of 137 in Blackpool
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairhaven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairhaven Hotel

Address: 27-29 Woodfield Road, Blackpool FY1 6AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £50 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairhaven Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairhaven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing