We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Manhattan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
Free cancellation until 26/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/05
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
87
67
29
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
67
29
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdavid urquhartcoach tripevening mealcheese biscuitsapple pie custardbraising steakcoach firmnorth promenadechips peastom collinsminestrone souplovely twin roomlovely dining areasinger comedianprize moneygateauxfleetwood market
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Arrived to a lot of confusion regarding deposits on the 5 rooms we had booked and we had to pay the balance on check in, the reasoning for this soon became aparant it was like a maze trying to find your room you come out of the lift and find your self going up and down more steps to find yoyr rooms and the signage is very confusing and they look like a child has done them and the rooms were very dirty and are in dire need of deckerating I don't think the shower doors had been cleaned since being fitted the shower was hanging off the wall some of the bar staff were aragant on a positive note the breakfast and evening meals were excellent if they hadnt of took my money on arrival we would of walked back out once we had seen our rooms

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Monster123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

On Arrival to the hotel at 5pm, we were not even greeted by any member of the management. We had to vacate the bus ourselves and wait around for our keys. The Staff on arrival seemed very nice and Mary the owner is exemplary, here customer service skills are perfect. However this is one of the very few positive points to this very average hotel. I was in room 223 which was on the top floor, it was like a maze finding my room, up the stairs, through 5 doors, up more stairs, the hotel is not well set out so I would suggest that elderly reserve low floor rooms to avoid the maze like corridors. My Room was OK at first, sea view was perfect and the room was very well set out to allow room for me to relax throughout the day when it was poor weather. However my shower base had been leaking and this was brought up to the hotel staff 3 times and it was never looked at. I was told it had been sorted, "RIDICULOUS" it had never been touched. As for the service in the Restaurant, Our Waitress Rachel was very poor. She was slow, had no idea where she was, very confused, I never got a hot drink on the 1st morning, and on the departure day, it took half an hour for her to even realise we were at the table, she shouts over, I know you are there but had no intention to serve us. In the end, another gentleman came and served us breakfast, he was very nice and served us quickly and efficiently.

The Entertainment was exceptional, we had an artist on each night and they in turn were fabulous, The drinks were reasonably priced at £3.00 per pint and the Manhattan serve "THE BEST PINT OF TETLEYS IN BLACKPOOL" It is a really nice pint.

For anyone wishing to stay here, I would suggest you reserve a low floor room and make sure you sit in an area of the dining room which is waited on by a nice member of staff who knows there job !!!!!!

Room Tip: Seaview Rooms are a certainty
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank stevensliam93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

arrived at the hotel 2nd august with a david Urquhart tour from the day we arrived everyone from the manhattan were helpful only one problem was the amount of stairs once you got out of the lift to the allocated bedroom I asked for a sea view which we were given that was okay when you came out of the lift there were pieces of paper stuck on the walls to give you directions it was like a rabbit warren which direction to take it was like the crypton factor as we stayed for 3 nights only we just put up with it,others must have had the same trouble as there were markings on almost all the room directions stuck on the walls if you have walking problems ask for a lower floor for your own sanity we as a couple had more arguments every time we went to the bed room every thing else was very good x

Room Tip: stay on the bottom floors if elderly or have walking difficulties also we asked about shaving mirror the light wasn't working neither was extractor fan and no hot water for wash hand basin reported not done check these on arrival
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Been here before it was the Manhattan and is i must say its a great hotel clean good bed good food beautiful decor good entertainment at night bingo guest stars the Irish singer and entertainer is great and each night the hosts send round a large try of filled rolls free of charge a very nice jester its a family hotel but more suites 30 or 40 plus 5 min to shops and just on the front of the sea beautiful and quite prices are good to its our new stay hotel in Blackpool so give it a try you won't be disappointed so thanks again Brian and Mary for an other wonderful stay at your beautiful hotel xx

Room Tip: Any stayed in sea view and none sea view both lovely
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DRYBOURGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We have recently returned from a 2 nights stay at the manhattan hotel. First impressions when you walk in downstairs are lovely and clean only when you get your keys to your room you realise how dirty and scruffy this hotel is! The walls in our bedroom were coming away and the door was not even connected properly! This also occurred on the corridors on the landing by our room. There was an electric box on the corridor with wires all hanging out which we had to get out 18 month old away from before she got injured! The only positive aspect of this hotel was the food at breakfast time, however, looking at the rest of the hotel I wonder what the kitchens were like where our food was prepared! We would not return to this hotel and would never recommend this hotel to family or friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews