We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Manhattan Hotel
Ranked #42 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

What a lovely hotel mary & brian very welcoming couldn't do enough for all of 9 of us rooms ready on arrival at 10am food lovely rooms nice & comfy entertainment good would recommend this hotel lovely location ps mary thanks for a lovely stay smart family

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hollymummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    56
    22
    12
    7
See reviews for
35
59
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Very frendly good value for money hotel would recommend to everyone food was a bit old fashion but any other things were great (lovely owner women,grumpy husband tho ;-( lovely rooms and great family atmosphere will definitely return ...........................................

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline555555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Just returned from another Blackpool trip..... Yes we love it here 2nd time in Blackpool in 2 months but just the 2 of us this time! First time at this hotel will not be the last one of the best we have stayed in Paul at Breaks2Go said its one of the best hotels in Blackpool and he wasnt wrong. Good food and great entertainment, a really comfortable room and friendly staff who went the extra mile. A special word for Mary and Brian who are there from morning until night I just cant believe the price we paid it was as they say true value for money! See you in January!

Room Tip: Try and get a front facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mittchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Although the food and the service in the restaurant was excellent. The rest of the hotel left a lot to be desired as wallpaper in room had holes in it near the window,the ensuite was 2 different colours My husband asked the night porter if he knew what bed bugs looked liked and the Porter came up to the room and he said he did and would report it to owned in the morning but it would help if we had evidence , we caught a bed bug and gave it to porter. spoke to Brian in the morning but it was pointless as he said that the reason there were bed bugs was because we had taken food into the room but the notice says please refrain from taking food into the room not that food is not allowed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Have returned today from Blackpool it is the 1st time that we have used the Manhattan. When we arrived we were met by Mary and the cases were taken up to the rooms for us and they are very clean and the meals are excellent and waiting staff are very friendly. Met Brian as well and nothing was any trouble. Any thing we asked for we got. The rest of the staff are very friendly. We seen Brian from 1st thing in the morning to last thing at night. The entertainment is 1at class. I do recommend going to the Manhattan. Myself and husband would like to say a BIG Thank You to Mary, Brian and there staff to making our very enjoyable.

Room Tip: we had a king size bed and a good size room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stay if you want a room with woodchip wallpaper and white painted walls an advocado suite and looking as if its never been maintained since installed, dust everywhere in the room and scuff marks all over the walls, a headbord which is a piece of white painted wood screwed to the wall. The food was good and plenty both at breakfast and dinner, no gourmet food but then we didn't expect any. The restaturant staff were helpful and teh entertainment was very good. Its a hotel which needs a lost of money spending to bring its rooms upto standard.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank paul1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary H, Manager at The Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Again if the hotel room was in such a bad state as you suggest, Then why didn't you complain to the management ? But if it's luxury you want in the future, then pay for it !

Seems like you silly little people have to much time on your hands.
And seriously stop wasting your life whinging about pointless things.

Mrs H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

went there early august found it to be very local, very clean hotel, the food was very good (but they did run out of certain foods not long after the restaurant opened !) the entertainment was very good ! some the staff could do with going on a course on how to smile & be friendly towards the guests !

Room Tip: if your poor at walking get a room on the first floor as there is lots of stairs !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thediscobkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#13 of 69 in Blackpool
759 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#36 of 69 in Blackpool
1,517 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stretton Hotel
Stretton Hotel
#39 of 69 in Blackpool
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sheraton
Hotel Sheraton
#21 of 69 in Blackpool
403 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#38 of 69 in Blackpool
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manhattan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manhattan Hotel

Property: The Manhattan Hotel
Address: 224 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1RZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Hotel Class:3 star — The Manhattan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Manhattan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing